You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem City: Content and future suburbs

in #future6 years ago

I admit that some of what I have been posting lately is of much lower quality then I want to show. Part of this is laziness on my end, I want to be a constant poster but due to a busy life I have been re-posting old blogs from another site or knocking out a quick post just to say I did.

This is not something I want to do anymore. I do not want to be known for mediocre writings or Dtube videos. Because I hope to be a part of steemit for the long run and not for a simple cash grab.

right now I am going to concentrate on reinvesting all of my earning into Steem power so I can build my influence and invest into the community.

I admit to watching a few videos on "how to gain followers on Steemit" there almost all the same and usually include the use of Bots. I prefer the hard work approach myself. Build a following organically through quality posts and comments.

but since I am about fifty years out from being able to pay my bills through Steemit, I must be off to work- have a good day @tarakp I always enjoy your views and writings.

Sort:  

I think if under time constraints (we all are), a shorter post, a repost etc is okay but, when the majority of the blog contains no substance, I personally tune it out. I take my own content to the extreme perhaps though...

I admit to watching a few videos on "how to gain followers on Steemit" there almost all the same and usually include the use of Bots.

Most of them who do this, don't really understand the system and still believe that numbers matter. Quality over quantity when it comes to followers for the most part.

but since I am about fifty years out from being able to pay my bills through Steemit, I must be off to work-

yep, me too.

@tarazkp Some day back I stopped publishing posts on steemit because I saw there is no value of the content you post if you not being noticed. So the big question is how to being noticed? Well people here take Bots help to get popular and to do that you have to spend some amount on it which is totally stupid for me. Another thing I have observed that only whales account upvoting to another whales account even though they are posting a shit. I have seen so many posts which has so many big upvotes but the content of that post is just some pic of the Resturant or some garden or else.

This is totally crap going here.

This is just my opinion so please excuse me if anyone don’t agree.

Thanks!

yep, there is a lot of nonsense here and, to get anywhere it takes a great deal of work consistently for a good deal of time. Buying some Steem helps too but most are unwilling to do it (although price is pretty good at the moment).

As for content, if you are going to deliver content that many other people are delivering, no matter the quality it is unlikely to get seen. at the end of the day, and like I mentioned, above, people support the person. Targeting large blogs to engage them is generally not the way to go, it is better to find and be part of building a community and growing together. It all takes time.

I guess unless you have over 100k in steem you will not be able to live of it (and then all depends where you want to live)
But just being here now will maybe afford you a bigger house in Steemville then you might have been able to afford if you moved into town next year...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86