A trip to the future( 2037)

in #future7 years ago

12 may 2037
A trip to the future

By now I have an implant that links me directly to the cloud.I just think about my request and I get confirmation in my field of view through my contact lenses or, if I want to ,I get a voice in my head confirming my request.This is through my direct auditory input.The clothes I am wearing change colour ,texture and temperature automatically if I set them to automatic climate control for optimum conditions.
This morning I felt like being in nature for a while.I thought about national parks I haven't visited and that I might like and a video of yellowstone national park in America started playing in my contact lenses.I loved the nature displayed in front of me .I signaled it and a card showed up in front of me with trip details and cost.the cost was two thousand credits and that included the flight , the assistant robot, the driverless car with sleeping facilities and the food.
The time to leave is in two hours.two hours later I got a voice message that my driverless taxi is parked outside patiently waiting to take me to the airport.I did not need to take anything with me .all my medicine was delivered through my nano_devices that I inject once every six months .and I had four months reserve .all my info is in the cloud and my nano_engineered clothes cater for my needs and transform to pyjamas and different styles at the speed of thought.so I stepped outside and mentally instructed my house robot to look after the house in my absence.I stepped into the car and mentally instructed it to leave.the trip to the airport took 20 minutes.once I arrived to the airport .I saw directions to my plane in my contact lenses superimposed on the airport floor .the plane was huge and could accommodate 2000 people and crossed the Atlantic from London to America in 60 minutes.it had a thin frame and was all.made out of glass or so it seemed
The departure time was in half an hour and all the spacious entrances to the glass plane were wide open and everyone was getting in quietly.a voice in my ear informed me that there is a flight to my destination every half an hour.I got onto the plane and sat in one of the spacious armchairs.and started watching a documentary about yellowstone national park.
An hour of pure delight was that flight.we were among the clouds, you could almost touch them through the transparent ceiling and when the sky was clear ,you felt a great feeling of freedom amongst all the blueness of the open sky.We soon arrived and I could see yellowstone under my feet through the glass that became transparent under my seat when I thought about it.
The plane landed smoothly and immediately I got a voice message that my driverless car with the assistant robot and camping equipment is waiting for me about a 100 meters away. I got off the plane that came to rest in the middle of the comfortable lounge .I got off feeling great and excited with anticipation .I sat down in the lounge and instructed the cloud to put me in a meditative state and immediately felt relaxed and I started noticing my breathing that became calmer and calmer.I took fifteen minutes fully enjoying the meditative state.Then thought about the car waiting .I got an augmented map with red arrows immediately .I followed the arrows that took me to a sunny area where countless cars were parked .I approached mine and saw the robot sitting in the back seat .As soon as I came close to the car the robot calmly and gently got out and introduced itself and said that he will help make my vacation great.I got into the front part of the car and thought of the car departing .The car started moving immediately .A voice in my head asked me if I needed the robot to talk about yellowstone .I declined and just sat there amazed at how things became so easy.We have been driving for a good 40 minutes when a voice in my head said that our vacation designated spot is reached.We got off the car the robot and I .I instructed the robot to build the accommodation and I went for a walk.I came back to find the robot had built a small lovely cabin that appeared made out of a material between wood and leather. Instructed the robot to serve me a drink .he proposed a glass of sparkling water.I accepted .The cloud knows what I like.

Witten and imagined by isam elbousserghini
Real date: 09/09/2016

Sort:  

This sounds like a great post, but maybe you could try paragraphing it a bit more, adding pictures to it and using proper grammar/punctuation. I didn't read it now, because it's... Well... A very large block of text with hardly readable English.

Congratulations @aiwarrior! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @aiwarrior! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66