Attention: Furious Pete Has Joined Steemit!!!!!!

in #furious-pete6 years ago (edited)

I don't know about y'all, but I love this dude! Man....I LOVE THIS DUDE! I love him so much that I wrote a  honorary article about him back in 2013 when I was writing for Gunaxin

Easily the most famous competitive eater in the world (his 5 million subscribers on YouTube prove that), Furious Pete is also a weightlifter, a Guinness World of Records holder, a cancer survivor (his heart and balls are made of steel) and a newbie on Steemit!!!

https://steemit.com/dtube/@furiouspete123/4vtov5q4

I am not even sure if he sees my post, but DUDE you are so welcome to the platform. People like Furious Pete joining Steemit is a HUGE boost for the platform.

 Furthermore, Canada is by far the most powerful "steemit" nation on the planet; @onceuponatime a.k.a. Lord Vader confirms ;)

Images / Gif: 1 2 3

Sort:  

Thanks for the warm welcome!

No worries, broski. It's our pleasure having you here!!!

I hope you show to the steem-world what you can do with your food 😉

How do you train for competitive eating? I know, go to Greek restaurants every day. The portions are HUGE!!!! Maybe I'll try to take him on if I go back for a visit :-)

Or maybe in his next European food tour, he adds Greece as a food destination and shows us all how fast he can eat a gyro sandwich. But then again let's wait for a minute...he may reply to us soon in this post and reveal some of his secrets ;)

I would love to see that eating contest between the two of you in a Greek restaurant!!!
Or even better, I'll cook and you two can be my guests ;)!!!

OK, but I always assumed you were a "quality" over "quantity" type. Was I wrong?

I think Alina meant a contest between me and you Lord Vader, as none of us (or even both of us united) would stand a chace in a food contest against Furious Pete 😂😂😂

Too funny and exciting a news! Thanks a lot for sharing this with us all. We are making more and more waves.

Namaste :)

You are welcome, Eric. Steemit goes trendy, huh?

Namaste :)

WOW!!! That's really great news for Steemit!!!

Truly GREAT news. Furious Pete becoming a steemian is a step forward for steemit's purpose!!!

Good photo, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

the dude is just awe inspiring, funny as hell, and such an inspiration; how many times he had his cancer come back? And he still stays strong and does stuff? TOUGH.

Wow congratulations To the dude
I think dude is a sweet eater hahahah

I love to see record holder here on steemit.... lets welcome the man.

Σιγά μωρέ και εγώ την τρώω την μερέντα έτσι και δεν είμαι ο μισός απο αυτόν χαχαχα Δεν τον έχω δει, θα του ρίξω μια ματιά...

Ναι αλλά εσύ δεν έχεις 5 million subscribers στο YouTube, έτσι; χαχαχα ;)

Θέμα χρόνου είναι να αποκτήσω... χαχαχα

χαχαχα, οκ πάω πάσο τότε ;)

Hmmmmm it's big news for steemit and thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28