You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Avoid Getting Your Post on the Trending Page

in #funny7 years ago

I'm not quite sure but the TL;DR part about the stuck door bell reminded me about a trip I did years back in Newcastle, England. You've got to understand that city is full of characters, some of whom are a little dodgy. And a fair few of them, pretty weird.

To cut a long story short, for some reason or other I went to the shop which was only around the corner. On the way back, some wideboy came up to me and said, 'hey mister, is this your cat?' - He was holding a cat.

I ran home (round the corner). For the rest of the night, I could have sworn I could hear calling through my letterbox, 'hey, have you lost a cat?' And the odd - human - meowing through my letterbox.

Whilst I probably hallucinated half the sounds, I'm pretty sure I must have been seen entering my house by this guy and I'm fairly sure he did spend some time at my letterbox.

I had never seen that cat before in my life and it certainly didn't live in my cat-less student house (landlord's rules). Never saw the guy again, either, thankfully.

Sort:  

I think you might have the wrong support group. You story sounds like it would trend to me. I hate it though, when my mailbox talks to me. I tried to write it a letter, but I never got a response.

Very good! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27