You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Other Time I Went To The Hospital In The US - Comedy Open Mic Round 7

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Have you heard about @comedyopenmic by the way? Seems like some of your funny stories fit right in there!

https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/4pmdkb-comedy-open-mic-round-rules

Sort:  

Thanks, I have looked at it before, but I have never been one for a lot of rules. I also don't always have time to read a lot and it works better for me to just do my thing and if it fits with a contest I will enter.

I really appreciate you thinking of me though.

Ok I'm with Willie up there.

Let me give you the rules in an easy format

  1. Include the #comedyopenmic tag
  2. In your title put "Comedy Open Mic Round 7" Currently we're in round 7 so that kind of explains itself.
  3. Nominate 2 people you want to enter the contest.

There are a few other rules, but if you edit your post above you will pass by all the others, they're just about what not to do (and since they're things you already didn't do I won't tell you not to do them, other than telling you that they exist so if you feel the need for a nap go read the rules and the round announcement back to back).

So now comes the part of what's in it for you. Comedyopenmic has got a number of people looking at for great funny content to upvote (I won't list them all) but this means you will be noticed a lot easier by some big guys. Also, comedyopenmic has got a account with delegations for manual curation of contestant entries so as long as you follow the rules you get an upvote from our community controlled account.

In Summary:

Do the thing to get into the contest.

But if nothing else enjoy my upvote. You have some good comedy skills.

Okay, I will do that thing, but I am not doing the other things that go against my core beliefs.

Oh wait, I don't have any core beliefs.

Oh and thanks. I am grateful for the advice from you and @wilfredn.

No need to thank me. I just like reading funny stories and I'm trying to give you more incentives to write them up. Being a little selfish here haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35