Who Wants To Run A Country With Me With Crypto?

in #funny6 years ago

So it has come with how easy it is to make a cryptocurrency that we can start our own country. There are a few islands on sale, we can buy one and use that. Who is in? The first thing we will need is a name. We could be geek-ville, steemlandia, steemland, geeksrus, nerdland, so many options. Then we need a flag. I say we make it 8-bit graphics on it.

For housing we will have bots build a bunch of buildings. 3d printers will help us get the materials for us. I know @papa-pepper is go with growing crops so we can invite him to help get us started. What else? Oh it will be a democracy but a full democracy, we will have blockchain voting so people can vote on every important issue as they come from the comfort of their house. I am open to trade of course, we will be a friendly nation.

As for the coin it will be a basic income token that will be distributed to the people on a monthly basis. We can call it geekbucks. There will be wifi spread through-out the island so no worries there and free computers for all. And I guess I will be president geek.

Who is with me? And what else should we add?

schrecksee-2534484_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Hahahaha. I can be the Vice President of Geek island. We can @damarth or @pennsif to come and continue one meal a day there. And @aggroed to open minnowsupport branch. Bernie can give us a flag, since you will be president, we call @surpassinggoogle to offer freelancing service through steemgig and give you a certified @ulogger sticker because its all about you. Have you forgotten @teamsteem and @karenstudio to come on vocation on the island. @acidyo can bring some online streaming game. @sirknight will get a land and build a @steemchurch since they are expanding, @surfyogi and @ackza can give africans free passport and @czechglobalhost can give some travel advice. @ganjafarmer can also plant some marijuana. @little-pepper can be the princess in the castle.

Yes I am with you

It would be nice to have resources tooo. The biggest resource is good people.

I am in
Hands up
I am with you on this

Nice, now we just need enough money to buy an island...

Or get someone involved that already has an island...

That thing called leverage huh? :))

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Can I visit? Id miss. The hate, tribalism, poverty... Wait fuck it. Im in!

Wow, what a brilliant idea, I can see a cryptodom with a happy citizenry. Definately I willl vote you the president through e-vote. Looking forward to relocating. Just made my evening :)

this is a very cool dream to run, hopefully it will work, I will support you

The idea itself sounds so cool/amazing/idk its awesome.

I AM IN !!!

Actually, I was a little surprised the Crypto and Burning Man communities don't have more overlap.

I was fully expecting there to be a BurnerCoin or something similar that would allow them to build out and support the global Burner community in a post-nation-state way.

Until then, how many Schrutebucks is a Geekbuck worth?

I am your supporter here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43