Auto-Upvote Or Follow @whatageek And Get One Of These You're Awesome Ribbons!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

Who wants a ribbon? Sure, if you follow/bot me you are supporting a hard working writer who brings exclusive and awesome content to this site. But what is in it for you? A ribbon! Set your bot to auto-upvote @whatageek and let me know in the comments and I will, personally, cut and paste the link of the ribbon image as a reply. If you can't tell, I made this ribbon myself:

Now you might have question about the ribbon, which I will gladly answer in a faux Q&A style.

  • Does the ribbon do anything?

Nope.

  • Can I take it with me somehow?

Nope, just look at it in the comments.

  • Why is it so ugly?

I used a free paint program and went freehand, it shows my care :p.

  • What font is that?

Jokerman, how fun is that.

  • If your other content better than this?

I don't know how much better content can get than this ribbon but I do write thoughtful and funny articles as well.

  • How do I know you are not going to just take the steem and run?

Except for the occasion split posts for a contest or a project, all my steem will go into SP for the months of June, July, and August.

  • I'm into gaming, should I support you?

What a coincidence that you mentioned that. I will be starting a gaming community when the community feature is here. The SP should make it easier to grow it.

  • I like the ribbon but I don't need the ribbon, what should I do?

You can set up your bot to upvote me at 90% or 80% or 50%. And you will still get a full ribbon.

  • I'm sold, what if I want more than one ribbon?

Just keep reposting that you are botting me in the comments and I will repsot the same link for the photo again and again and again.

  • Is this a shot at the steemit badge rewards?

Not at all, they are brining a fun gamification element to steemit, this is just, hopefully, a funny post to ask for your support.

Now for those of you who hate bots and are worried they will soon take over the world, I still got you covered. Let me know you are following me and get this ribbon in your reply:


And yes it is as useless as the first one.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

How about i just download it myself..lol😈

You win this round @sikawura... you win this round.

Bot. Bot.

(This is not a bot. It was a hard-core, well thought-out post with good and relevent content. I even misspeled some words like mispelled and wait... um, "misspelled" and "relevant" to show I care abourt prooving ,... I mean about preoving ... um, proving that I am a real human wjho makes typoes and stuff.)

hmmmmmm....... if only I could put a captcha in the replies.

What if I manual-vote and already follow you?

You get one of each for 3 reasons:

1.) You cools and I know you support my content.
2.) You work your ass off on the sports games which are appreciated.
3.) You have drawn Barakus (is that how it was spelled?) on your posts, random nerd fact, when I was younger his was, for some reason, one of the only characters fatalities I remembered and I impressed some people at a party with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31