American Embassy for a student visa

in #funny7 years ago

Akpos went to American Embassy for a student visa, and the process of his
interview with the white lady goes thus;
WHITE LADY : what is your reason for going to
The USA ?
AKPORS: I want to go and study there.
WHITE LADY: which city, school and course do
Do you have in mind?
AKPORS: Chicago, Economics and Statistics
Maths are my admission documents.
WHITE LADY: but there are many Universities in Nigeria that offer this course. Why do you still
want
to travel as far as the
United State to study the same course? I doubt
your genuine intention and
therefore can’t give you the entry visa you have
applied for.
AKPORS : (in anger) please give me back my
passport and let me get out of this place. What
do
you think United State has
that is not in Nigeria? Do you think USA is in any
way better than this
country? If you think United State is better than
Nigeria, why have you chosen
to stay in Nigeria instead of your country?
WHITE LADY: (with serious anger and love for
her dear country stood up and said to Akpos)
look,
am gonna give you the
entry visa to United State so that you gonna
travel
to America and see for
yourself, what my country has got; the difference
between America and
Nigeria. (out off anger, she stamped the visa for
Akpos).
May the anger of ur enemy be your promotion to
d
next level!
Can I see you type 'Amen!'?
Share and like"

Sort:  

follow me and vote up
follow and vote up

no ...
follow back and vote up

nothing man if you don't like it no problem

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

I do not understand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32