Smug Bastards

in #funny7 years ago

When your friends who've spent the last 6 months listening to you blabbering on about cryptos finally get a chance to ask you 'so how are your investments doing lately?'

gif from giphy

Sort:  

Take the high road, tell them it's down and it could go probably stay low for a while so you're just going to ride it through by Steeming on.



Save The Finger For The FUD-meisters When Steem >$100

source: tumblr

haha, it's not impossible i guess

lol painful but not impossible, you took my reply like a man traffy

also considering the size of your balls, you sure know how take it in stride



Me (Amature Crypto Investor) Trying To Show Strength

source: imgur

lol

These friends would be far better represented by a pair of massive chickens.

People on the sidelines inherently want others to fail so they feel like their fear or ignorance didn't cost them anything.

haha well put
shoulda searched for smug chicken gifs
wonder what they'd look like

Smug chicken search gave me this...

source

Are you trying to pawn off a disco chicken as a smug chicken?

Hahaha your every funny post very interesting...Resturent done...Sir..😊😊😊😊

source: giphy

lol you're funny, upvoted here and also below to encourage you @steemmatt!

Why, thank you. That's a nice positive message and gesture!

Well Said

Use reverse psychology and truth to leave them hanging.

'It's all just a scam, especially that bitconnect coin, total scam, everyone is going to lose their money.'


How bitconnect holders are losing their mind

Then they ask you if you lost any, just tell them not me, I've got the real deal better than put your local currency here

If they ask what is this real deal, channel Warren Buffet : 'You can ask me anything except what I'm currently buying'


School them for being smug!

fighting smug with smug
i like that

When you and your friend join steemit at the same time but you decide to buy steem when it was a lower price

lol
only ones smug lately are those outside of crypto unfortunately

Well, you just need to knock some sense into them

And just keep steeming

One day, you'll show them

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

hahaha and when any one hangout to his friend which suggest him to join crypto 20 days ago and now he is in loss after a larg invest ,,,@traf
gtoilhilkghli.gif

haha unless they suggested to buy Steem 20 days ago

damn that's cruel
they torturing a possum?

upvoted to encourage you @shencoin, but I do feel sorry for that terrified rat

humans can be shit

@traf,
I think I didn't hear the question lol :D Specially in these days :D

Cheers~

ya playing deaf and dumb is always a safe option

@trafalgar,
Yeah at the moment I am acting deaf :D

Cheers~

upvoted to encourage you @theguruasia!

bloody damn why you suggest me to buy steem 8 days ago and say me steem going on moon

FKUHAESFASHFLASHKUFHALIDSH.gif

this is why i never give investment advice
i just tell my friends what I have and go, and it's really high risk, do your own research

only safe way to hodl these days

cause if you do tell them and this happens- you get blamed and you lose friends
don't tell them and goes up - they think you don't care and secretly they hate you
try to hide what you're doing - they check your steem wallet

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Personally I prefer Pork

But to each his own I guess

pig on a spit, just like our parties back home in the islands

Don't worry. I sleep well knowing that many of these people will hurl themselves off of rooftops, bridges, and other high structures when the world's fiat debt catches up with us and the idea of retirement becomes a cruel joke.

:-)

not sure what that means, but I'm upvoting to encourage you @acolucky!

That's either very dark, very deep, or both.

Ironically there is a great possibility that the abundance that blockchain technology will bring could be the great safety net to prevent all that someday.

Up-voted and following you now.

It is both dark and deep, thank you. It also rings true and is written with swagger. That is my humor. Sometimes it us too much but I think it is getting better.

You good Sir are most definitely getting better. I enjoy your humor and I am going to start looking forward to reading your funny post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37