Mom stories volume 1

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

So when I started my steemit account, I was thinking of how I could appeal to more like minded people. Well most of us here love our children and have got a good story or two.

So here we go, I plan on sharing a story every week or so and I really hope to hear some of yours!

NOT MY KID

I am going to start with one of my first kid-related funnies. I was pregnant with my oldest at the time and babysitting a 18 month old boy. We will call him B in this story. B's mom worked the opening shift at the local mcdonalds and I would pick both of them up and drop her off at work, then head back home and lay back down with B. Bless his heart,he woukd always smile when he saw me and always wanted to take a nap. My job was super hard ;)

On this particular morning, he laid down and we slept for a couple of hours. I woke up to him softly petting my hair. Oh, how sweet he could be!!! But, sadly, that's when the smell hit me!

This beautiful, sweet precious boy had been digging in his diaper, and when i looked to see the extent of the damage, it was obvious he had been at it very quietly for a while. It was on his face, his hair, the sheets and blanket, pillows and clothes, my hair, and my face!!!!

This pregnant lady instantly leans over the side of the bed and tossed my cookies!!! Right onto the floor! What was i thinking, should have just done it in bed as I had to clean that stuff anyhow. Hind sight is 20/20.

Where to start?! I put B in the tub, vomit, strip the bed, pray to the porcelain goddess, put B back into the tub, clean him, dress him, clean the floor, gag, provide baby toys inside bathroom floor, jump in the shower and shampoo, shampoo, shampoo, wash, shampoo, okay, now laundry..... proceed with more series of clean, wash, upchuck, preoccupy baby.....

I love kids and all they have to offer!! Sadly B and his mommy moved away and I only get to see pictures of him now, but he will always have a special place in my heart, and a story to last a lifetime!!!

Can't wait to hear some of your stories!!

Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @hethur240. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tiredmama to be original material and upvoted it!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks is doing? Give it an upvote!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Haha! Oh man, I have so many stories! But this one you told reminds me of one particular story with Roman. He was about oh, one and a half years old and was getting his bath. I don't even know how he did it without me noticing but I just happened to look down at the tub, and there was poop in it! Next thing I know he is literally picking up a turd trying to hand it to me! Lol, oh my gosh, it was so gross but made me laugh at the same time! Kids and poop, I guess the two go hand in hand.

Ahhh!!! Dont hand it to me!!! Thats is too funny!
You've got aome beautiful babies!!

Thank you! You do as well!! :)

Hahaha! That's hilarious. Someone else's kid's poop. No way.

Great story! I will be looking forward tp more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68