Sort:  

Exactly! THAT blue, right there, you made that look easy!

Thanks for that-- I have photoshop on an old mac, someone gave it to me so I had to learn all I could just noodling with it. It was always frustrating when I was doing tasks knowing that there was a real way to do things, and then my clunky way of doing the simplest tasks. I do recognize the giant 'pixel' effect, that's reminiscent of some of my attempts at enlarging things!

For that one I took a screenshot of the actual 'S' from your comment, then cropped the screenshot a few times with the cheapest windows program I could find. Then I used MSpaint to blow it up about 1000x. Then I threw those in one of my big boy toys and pretended to be a maniac with a crayon. Started messing with a few layers, then flattened it all. Then I selected and cut a color away which gave it the chopped up appearance, wrote on it like a little kid and DONE.

I remember the clunky days well. Just like riding a bike. I was still quite fast at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48