You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Can Make You a Cake For Less Than $1000

in #funny5 years ago

I never even figured out what that cake is supposed to represent, but I guess it's your basic 'sunflower on an old stump, but also with a white cake on top'. It's ok, but no way is it an $80 'sunflower on an old stump, but also with a white cake on top' cake.

Sort:  

You're 'on' today, LOL! My wedding cake had a fountain on the bottom of it, a running fountain, but I have no idea what it would cost since the woman who made it was a friend of my mom's and it was a gift. But I could definitely see why that cake would be 80 bucks or even more, not so much the flower on a stump with a white cake on it. Unless that's supposed to be a puffball? If you're paying 80 bucks for a cake you should be able to tell what it is, that should be a rule.

Your mom has some cool friends sounds like! When a cake gets its own chocolate fountain it becomes priceless, which I would expect for your wedding, of course. Oh wait, was yours a beer fountain? Either way, a cake with an electric cord attached and pump is more like an edible robot sculpture thing, way beyond the $80 mark.

Ha, not chocolate or beer, just blue water, but it looked really cool! Four tiers on that one, held up by these miniature pillars. And it was as tasty as it looked. I lost a good portion of my photo albums in the shop fire (we had a lot of stuff stored there and in a camper directly behind it that also burnt), but I think I have one of the cake somewhere in a box, I'll have to dig it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99