You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ‘ The biggest flaw in Crypto these days are not its flaws ๐Ÿ™ˆ ๐Ÿ™‰ ๐Ÿ™Š but Our seeming inability to discuss, And thereby overcome these flaws ๐Ÿš€ People use Model T Cars for nostalga ๐Ÿš‚ not speed and convienience. ๐Ÿš„

in #funny โ€ข 6 years ago

It is etimated that the cost in electricity by these mining farms to produce a single Bitcoin is $8,000.00 How could this possably be justified in any way?

I have thought about this. Seems like a complete waste of resources. If the computing power that is solving math problems just for the sake of solving them makes no sense.

If that computing power was put towards something useful imagine what could be accomplished.

Sort: ย 
ย 6 years agoย (edited)

It's crazy for sure. and so unjustified other than greed and a me, me I want it all and I want it now attitude.
They are killing Bitcoin and I think it is intentional.
Steem on my Friend ( witness system ) and on the fly voting system to eliminate bad actors :-)
Life is Good oops zappl account LOL

Problem being the first out is you can't foresee all the future issues. Those that come later can change things a little to make it more efficient.

Nothing wrong with using zppl account every so often to get it a little SP.

I'm thinking about closing this account, I only opened it for beta testing purposes and to not be flooding my blog with short zaps. I really had hoped the platform could give twitter a run for the money someday with all their censorship in full gear. But development has been real slow.....
Maybe time to check zappl.com and try the Android app again :-)
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71