Just a Little More - Comedy Open Mic Round14 Entry2

in #funny6 years ago

Trying to stay awake so I can finish judging #comedyopenmic


gif source

Maybe drinking so many shots of vodka wasn't such a great idea

I invite @mightpossibly and @theregularguy to join us at #comedyopenmic.

Sort:  

the headband is a nice touch.... helps you soak up all the panic sweat of dealing with the judges

Don't be alarmed, just remember your name is Amir

Lol, I've already been alarmed, haha. Thank you, though, that definitely woke me up.

I had the same reaction during my Shill when I had a shot of Jack before presenting.

The Polka will keep you awake.

tenor.gif

Or you can try a Black Russian or two.

image.png

Black Russian sounds delicious, combining my 2 most favorite things.

Your post reminds me of that Chicago song about sleep deprivation. Apparently one of the band's writers was thrown into a room and tasked with writing a hit. Around 4am he started to lose his mind, yet somehow managed to pen "25 or 6 to 4", which is a great song! Now, one could argue that Green Day ripped it off years later in their song "Brain Stew", but that's just my opinion. Anywho, next time you're overwhelmed with judging activities, follow the advice of Dave Brubeck

Thanks @groovatti, that last one by Dave Brubeck will definitely calm me down. That's really soothing music.

Drinking Vodka has never been a bad idea

All you need is a bit more time 😉

Hey @lucygarrod. When are we gonna see another entry from you?

:) I entered this week, although I don't have much hope of winning I still thought it was worth participating as I found a new remedy for life's shit! Hope you enjoy it :D

Haha, another enjoyable one from you. I do need some of that herb.

sips more coffee... passes out

I thought coffee is supposed to keep you awake, although it doesn't work for me, either.

This is what we call the Polish lobotomy.

Hahaha that's gold!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97