You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friends Nonetheless: A short story of friendship

in #funny6 years ago

Ahhh, one of those moments that you wish to say something fitting to the occasion, but instead say something completely off, accompanied, of course, by a stupid smile. :p

You're late isn't exactly what I'd want to say to the person I liked, when they've been on time, had struggles with the gift once already in front of my place, and... being only 2-3 minutes late then :P

Thank you very much for your entry! :D

Hope these two got together after all :P

Sort:  

Lol. That’s totally a kid thing to say. Anytime I’m “late” to pick up my daughter from school (meaning my car isn’t parked waiting for her when her bell rings) I get that ... look.

Ugh... Teenagers, huh? :P

No! It’s little kids. Teenagers get time a little more. But to the little ones, 5 minutes is like .... ahhhhh.

My 3 year old waiting for the toaster to toast his bread...

I guess time just feels different when you haven’t been around the sun so many times.

Yeah, might be that, yes... Though on the other hand, it seems to fly by faster the older you get. Or at least it feels like it.
Now when I have a day off, it's like I only had an hour to myself, whereas when I was younger I could watch several movies and play some games, and it seemed like an eternity. But definitely am more patient now, so, ... You've got a point. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71