STEEMIT - BITTER LESSONS OF A LIFETIME! - 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

…You reading me, guys? Recall my frenzy and aggressive passion to quickly comment for financial gains? I ended up not even reading the posts. The title was enough for me to comment with one of those stupid, one-word, lackluster, dry, wry, uninspiring comments – ‘Good’, ‘Nice’, ‘Great!’, ‘Wonderful’, ‘Interesting’. For God’s sake, any cheap fool can write those comments without even looking at the post and still be relevant. It doesn’t show you’ve read the post, because you have not added value to the post. If you continue that way you will not inspire followership and you will not grow in the Steemit community. Thanks to @tojukaka, @surpassingoogle and @temitopebanks for this lesson.

Since I started commenting intelligently (after actually reading the posts and watching the videos, however long) I discovered that people with high reputations are following me – on their own. Sometimes I’ve gotten a gift as high as 14 SBD for an intelligent comment. Surprising, right? Yes, it happened!

More importantly, my friends, since I started consistently reading posts and watching videos fully my depth of knowledge and information has increased exponentially. Indeed, Steemit is like schooling and getting paid for it. Reason: most posts are products of deep research. I've personally learnt so much being a Steemian and I’m just starting!

Permit me to share one mistake people make commonly, that of losing their passwords. Unlike on other social media, passwords in Steemit are not replaceable. They do not exist on the Steemit server. It is designed in such a way that hackers cannot have access to it. If you lose your password you will not be able to open your blog and that means you have to open another account and start all over again. You will lose all the reputation, Steem Power, and SBD you have earned; all your efforts would have been wasted.

Let me bring this to a close by saying that your experience with Steemit will definitely feel hazy and challenging at the beginning. Nevertheless, a time comes when you'll be cruising and making good money from Steemit. Just keep at it - it’s only a matter of time.

So, there are three great, bitter lessons:

1. NEVER EVER LOSE YOUR PASSWORD! – it’s your key to entering your Steemit home!

2. READ POSTS AND WATCH VIDEOS FULLY BEFORE COMMENTING! – you learn while you earn!

3. AVOID ONE-WORD COMMENTS – it doesn’t show intelligence!

Be wise - don’t repeat my mistakes.

And be nice - upvote me so I can Power Up!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61