STEEMIT - BITTER LESSONS OF A LIFETIME! - 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Source: (http://blog.lpinnovations.com/Loss-Prevention-Leadership/bid/52140/Showing-True-Value-In-Your-Loss-Prevention-Initiatives)

Today I’ll share with you two more bitter lessons I learnt from my Steemit experience.

In my hurry to make money, to run without even knowing how to crawl, I threw value out of the windows and went into a get-rich-quick mode. As I said yesterday, I was simply clicking away and resteeming amd upvoting every Tom, Dick and Harry. I wasn’t looking for value and I wasn't adding value! Ha! Big mistake. If you don’t add value with meaningful comments and upvoting then very soon the community will side-track you. You must give so that you can receive. Thanks to @temitopebanks, @fifebanks and @colinbrazendale for this lesson. Now that I’ve learnt the bitter way, everything I write on Steemit either entertains, educates or informs. You will never read my posts or comments without a takeaway! Never!

Source (http://infinityconcepts.net/2012/08/expressing-a-strategic-value-proposition-with-google-adwords/)

Yesterday, @anamarie replied me that

I enjoyed reading your write-up, and wish I could upvote it, but have just learnt from you how not to deplete my bandwidth! He!He!’

Let me correct an impression. You must upvote posts if you want to maximize your Steem Power because you earn from upvoting others. However, you do not earn when you upvote posts that don’t add value in any way because the chances are high that such posts will not earn anything reasonable.

You see, as I said yesterday, your Steem Power is your ‘muscle’ which you must invest wisely – by upvoting deserving posts. Here is how I put it yesterday:

Keeping your upvote to yourself is like having money and not investing it - it will not yield you any profit.

So, two great, bitter lessons I’ve learnt:

1. DON’T WRITE ANYTHING THAT IS VALUELESS! – you will not attract quality follower-ship!

2. DON’T BE STINGY WITH YOUR VOTE! – invest it on worthy posts for profit sharing!

Be wise - don’t repeat my mistakes.

And be nice - upvote me so I can Power Up!

Thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks for this timely advice. I am making plans to see how i can add value to this community, everyday

That's a worthy goal, bro. It's the surest way to influence and affluence. Keep going!

As a newbie, your story has shapen my thought.
Thank you

Thank you. That's the whole idea.

From what I have read of your past posts, you always provide value and lessons. Steemit is a platform which, perhaps, takes a bit of time to learn. Thanks for sharing this experience.

How does one upvote this post? What is the icon to press?

I found it.. Lol. Thanks. This is sure going to be interesting. Cheers all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67