Ode to Curly Fries

in #funny7 years ago

For @wandrnrose7 and @inkatieskitchen, with special thanks to @dbzfan4awhile for the subject matter!

fries.jpg

Golden spirals like flaxen hair
A deep fried treat
To which none compare

warm and tender
a ketchup side
such stunning beauty
I must confide

I will devour them all
like a man to my lips
potatoes so succulent
and yet so crisp

Ringlets that fill my eyes
mock my sensibilities
and taunt my pride

Surely, there is no more room
stomach churning
a howl of gloom

My eyes scan the translucent box
left so by these golden locks
A grease stain is all remains
I've eaten them all

Oh, the pain!

Every night I lay me down
I think of curves
so taunt and round

A fleeting image
of curling rings
falling earth bound
As choirs sing

Surely, there must be more
than potato dreams
for starchy whores.



HTML tutorial
Sort:  

The real identity of S. Bitch remains a mystery. Her magnum opus, Solanum Tuberosum, was uncovered during the construction of the first global atmospheric regeneration facility, on a "usbdrive" mysteriously labeled "Steemit-do not erase". Widely regarded as the greatest poet in history, it is theorized she was what was called a "fastfood official" for an institution we know little about, called "Arbys". Her discovered work inspired the century-long renaissance period known as the Neo-Russet Movement, and led to the discovery of an ancient empire known as "Ireland".

Dude... I can't with your comments. I just...
I am going to start printing them and hanging them on my walls like a cryptastic creepy shrine.

EXCELLENTE!!! I love them... I mean it. lol Well done my friend, well done.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

now i want fries :-P yummy tasty fries !!!

If you get some, post a picture so I can lick my screen!

ok ill try to remember me and food never last long ... lmao

YES!!!!! LOVE THE FRIED POTATOES!!! Yours in starchy whoredom, <3

Excelente iniciativa!!

@stitchybitch

That was awesome!! CURLY FRIES ARE THE BEST

look at them curves,
look at them twirls,
I'll eat you whole
.. gimme some mayo..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29