On No! I'm losing followers

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Drooling Maniac.JPG

I headed with anticipation to Steemit this morning only to find I had LOST two followers!

How dare they abandon my articulate work and find other people to follow.

And then it dawned on me. I changed my little profile picture from the OLD ME to the 'positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva' yesterday.

With sudden realisation I instinctively knew that some of my followers MUST have thought I had changed overnight from the previous ME to HIM, a little like Dr David Banner did in The Hulk only WORSE!

Well, to tell you the truth. IT DID HAPPEN, I do look like this now, and following me now has DIRE CONSEQUENCES.

I can actually come out of your screen and BITE!!!


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

At least they reacted. I have 2000 followers and 30 people who follows me... sometimes.

Or a little Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde...lol

I have "people" unfollow me all the time. They are typically bots that follow people hoping to gain followers and then when you don't follow back they leave....only to come back in a week and try again. This is how resteem services have so many followers. They follow all sorts of people hoping they will follow back.

If you us GINAbot you will see who follows and unfollows each day.

I agree @thedarkhorse. Most of those who follow/unfollow are real accounts but they are being managed by bots.

The bot activity is a little crazy IMO, but it's part of all social media platforms.

Thanks for the tip, Ill check out GinaBOT. There was an old thread around that linked to an app that showed you just who was unfollowing you, but it doesn't seem to work anymore.

I have GINA set up to tell me anytime someone posts with the tag payitforward and if someone mentions my name also. This helps me catch things I previously missed...it's great! Just started using it maybe 2 weeks ago give or take.

is using GINA very helpful in your opinion?

Funny you ask that, I will be posting about her tomorrow. But yes I think it's a great tool for getting alerts on all sorts of useful info. Didn't start using her until maybe 3 weeks ago and now I wonder all the things that I missed out on.

My post is finished, but like to review with fresh eyes in the morning before posting. So within 10 hours or so it will be live. Also talk about a couple other tools that I use.

Great. I will read it today. I love to know what's your opinion on that bot.

Thank you for replying. I appreciate it a lot.

Just checked your profile just to realize that we seem to share a number of interests :)

In particular that we both share a similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology :)

Thx for that quite informative post. Keep up with creating interesting content.
I know it's hard at the beginning to build solid follower base. But just don't give up. Steemits needs solid content builders.

Yours,
Piotr

Share with me what's your opinion on ginabot once you will try it out please :)

I just followed you...some Followers are not really followers... :) Some of them are ghost 👻 followers lol

I already have a good amount of ghosts, but the maniac picture had to go.. he was simply too scary :) he's now resigned to my footer section.

Hi mate

There is one easy way to avoid loosing followers. Especially those that are active and commenting. How? Follow them back and support their content :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31