Stay Strong

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

My mother sobbed when she realized.

She knew how hard life would be for her son.

My father dealt with it differently.

He became reserved, and didn't like to be seen with me.

For my entire life, people have avoided me.

Called me names.

I was even beaten.

My deformation has stopped me from meeting girls.

It has stopped me from progressing in my career.

No one takes me seriously.

They think the way I look defines who I am.

But I can't change the way I look.

I will always be ginger.

Much love, Chris


Also, good luck to everyone else participating in Comedy Open Mic Round 2! If this was too dark for you, I recommend checking out my entry from last week week or anything from #comedyopenmic to pick up your mood again :)


Sort:  

haha....such genetic discrimination

👍👍 - well I suppose you can always dye it pink

I'd much rather endure the suffering so I can keep using #naturalbeauty on my selfies..

Must resist urge to flag ranga... Not his... Fault...

Spare me further suffering!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69