You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning How to Do Shit: How I Research What I Want to Write About

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

The important lesson here is that everything in life can be broken down into x easy steps. Heck, my school and parents howtowiki.com taught me everything I know with step by step guides.

It's kinda like the matrix, you want a skill? Download it in the form of a step-by-step and boom.

Sort:  

If there's one thing that pisses me off about bloggers and just writing in general; it's these goddamn lazy step-by-step guides or just simple top ten lists surrounded by celebrity gossip ads. There's no substance there. Empty fucking words that just sound like what most people would want to hear and then they use their tricks to get it to the top of Google. That's all they really care about. Pushing shit posts to the top of google. Then I see people here on Steemit writing articles that teach people how to do that nonsense. Hundreds of thousands of articles, all the same. What a waste of life... oh look at the time I'm fucking ranting again here for no reason. I better go.

It's sad, getting hits on websites is all about SEO and getting seen on steemit is all about wealth, news is all about power and manipulation; even in professional publishing it's about getting in at the right time, image/reputation and knowing the right people. It's all fucked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31