Sort:  

Finishing was also my goal. And I actually don't want to be in the running for the grand prize.

You mean the delegation of steem power?

yes i think that's it

Because there is also a pool prize...i don't know if its like 300 SBD now? To be divided by the successful steemians who finish the challenge....but also delegated power which @merej99 will provide to one lucky winner while she is away for a week (that is if i understood correctly LOL)

yes, every finisher wins something, i think the pool is closer to 350 or more now. it's the grand prize of the delegated steem that i feel is too much for me at this time

Yes I understand that! It seems like a big responsibility :)

i'm still trying to figure out stuff for myself and yes, that seems like a responsibility i'm not yet equipped to handle

If your name gets picked you can opt out and I can choose another name. Basically you'd be getting a loan of my SP. You can't lose it, loan it, or power down with it. But it will increase the value of your upvotes and also the potential earnings from curating content responsibly, so it's really no different than how you would take care of your own account except boosted. :) @sgnsteems and @aboutyourbiz

I actually would like to win that SP prize...a new learning curve that I may not see for years :)

I agree. The finish is the thing! I'm so far away from the 500 comments but dang it! I want it and I'm stubborn. Just have to want it more than sleep.

I have honestly been going to bed past midnight, some nights even 1am to finish the daily 50...that was my goal...reachable goal of 50 comments a day for 10 days...i have surpassed my 50 goal today...but must say @merej99 has helped us out in many ways especially with her 20 questions...plus it has been so much fun to interact with others and their answers :)

Yes, she's a saint for thinking of ways to get us there. It's helped so much! And made it wayyyy more fun!

Definitely! I laughed so much yesterday not just answering but interacting with others!

I was in my room on my laptop and I did NOT want to wake the little ones. Had to muffle my laughter.

Oh that is horrible when you really gotta laugh! Lol

And don't worry you will get there! One post at a time!! :)

I don't think I've been to bed before 5 am in a long time but I don't have to get up to an alarm clock either. Holy crap! I'm only 6 away from 10K comments. you know what this means? I've done almost 1200 comments. hahaha.... WOW. That's nuts.

WOW. So kuddos to you! I have to get up on an alarm during the week (even in the summer) because we still have a visit schedule to keep. Although the alarm is just a backup...I usually am woken up well before that! During the school year, I get up at 4:15! That's coming way too soon...

still 125 away as of this comment teach...I may just break through that wall...thinking of cancelling my lawyer appointment...priorities have gone askew since Steemit :-/

Steemit can be addictive! You closer to the finish goal?

I am back...105 to go! ;)

I definitely lost more than a few hours of sleep due to the comment portion of this challenge hahaha

I could go to sleep right now but must. Keep. Posting.

Lol @thesimplelife! I felt like that for a few days! @thesimplelife how far are you?

I finished last night. Had to! Zero time today. You?

Finishe the night before. Great job! 👍

As it turns out @thesimplelife you were as stubborn as you needed to be...I'm truly impressed...it's been one inspiration after another meeting you.

~smiles fer miles~

I just went through a 20+ minute bw wall...this is getting real hard

You didn't divide the comments? That would have made it easier for you. Keep going! 👍

divide the comments...hmmm...sssay wha? lol...I don't follow you @sgnsteems...anything to avoid the wall I'm listening :)

I mean 50 comments day 1, 50 comments day 2 etc... 😊

Ummm I just learned last night...or was it this morning...that it wasn't confined to to my posts and the "fun posts"
L O frig'n L ...I spent the last week trying to entice people to post comments on my posts so I could reply...maybe get a conversation going. Even responded to obvious spam.

I understood that it was the "post" ticker on the page...but I had no idea it was actually the post ticker on my blog page header that mattered...and nothing else. Sometimes I'm too busy enjoying the forest and I don't notice the tree until it walks into me...yeah I said that ;p

I think others who had so far to go to catch up also thought the same...surely I'm not the only one...c'mon...somebody fess up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42