Something is Off With this OSHA (US Governmental Organizational) Safety Chart

in #funny6 years ago

Every time I use the restroom at the office I see this chart and it cracks me up every single. The same thing goes through my head whenever I see it.

Unless I am reading it wrong it doesn't make sense at all to me.

Here is the chart that boggles my mind on a daily basis

First Break

If the worker is injured and dies, you must report it to OSHA within 8 hours.

Answer: This makes complete sense in my view.

Second Break

If the worker is injured and does not die, but ends up in the hospital, you must report it to OSHA within 24 hours.

Answer: This makes complete sense in my view.

Third Break (Here is where I start to doubt this chart)

If the worker is injured and does not die or go to the hospital, but has something amputated, you must report it to OSHA within 24 hours.

Answer: I cannot think of many body parts that could get amputated that would not require a visit to a hospital. If you have any body parts that could get amputated, but not require a hospital visit, let me know! Here is my thinking of body parts and whether they would typically require a hospital visit.

Body PartHospital Visit Typically Required
HeadYes
EarYes
NoseYes
ArmYes
HandYes
FingerYes
LegYes
AnkleYes
ToeYes

Fourth Break

If the worker is injured and does not die, go to the hospital, or have something amputated, but loses an eye, you must report it to OSHA within 24 hours.

Answer: If I lose an eye I am going to go to the hospital...

Am I missing something hear or does something seem off about this chart??!

Sort:  

You made my day with this post. Sitting at my desk laughing out loud.

Nobody else in the office except for one person ever sees it since due to how it is positioned in the bathroom! It cracks me up every time!

You can amputate your hair or your beard without going to the hospital. Or your nails.

Haha I thought of the beard and hair, but not nails! That’s a good one!

This is nuts, that’s the first thing I thought as well about the hospital, but there are also lots of other serious injuries not covered. You Yankees and strange... lol

Seriously!! Whoever designed this must have been an intern messing around or didn’t do his due deligence!

That is a diagram of their bureaucracy so of course it doesn't make sense!

HAHA! Now that is the perfect response!

Hahahaha this is great!

I knew you would get a kick out of it!

Where is that in the office? Is it new? I feel like I should have seen that!

In the bathroom in the back! I think you have seen it!

I probably just didn't pay enough attention to it!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Yeah, something definitely seems off there. You'd think they would want to know when people were getting hurt so they could assess the situation, but maybe not. Weird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76