Guide: How to Make Your Own Ice Cubes! STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE CONTENT!

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Today I will give you step by step instructions how to make your own ice cubes. Follow this guide, and you will soon have your own ice cubes, easy and cheap.

THIS GUIDE IS STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE, HIGH QUALITY CONTENT! UPVOTE IF YOU <3 STEEMIT!

Step 1: Get an Ice Tray

First, to make ice cubes, you need to have an ice tray. If you don't own an ice tray, you need to buy one. If you can't afford an ice tray, you need reevaluate your goals in life and get a job.

Step 2: Fill the Ice Tray with Water

Next, you will the ice tray with water. Make sure you fill every slot, this is very important. In order to maximize the amount of ice cubes, you need to fill every slot! Don't be discouraged if you fail at first. Just keep doing it until you get it right. And once again, if you don't have housing, you need to do other things with your life than read this guide.

Step 3: Freeze the Ice Tray

After you've filled the ice tray, the next step is to freeze it! You simply insert the ice tray in your freezer, and let it be there, until the water is frozen. If you followed this guide carefully, you will soon have an ice tray filled with ice cubes! If this does not happen, you can always check the guide for any mistakes. If you still fail, I suggest you make sure you've paid your electric bill!

Step 4: Enjoy Your Ice Cubes!

SOURCES: Google Wikipedia

Signature:

If You Think This Content Needs to Be Rewarded More You Can Donate!

BTC: 1AOPFJWEPFJWOSAJFMÅESFMÅAP
DASH: JUHQFIHQAWOPFMPAWSMFWPC
ETH: IFJVSIHFVNSIPVJOIDNVOISDNMÄPIVNJSQ2J
DOGE: WIHFOWIASFGHÖIWAOWNSFÖIOBANWOWSUCHADDRESS
XPM: HSIQAUHUDIHASILFUBCFOSUFHIUASNOFUEVOAFSNVOS
OMG: AIDCDPAHDIÖOCNAÄINÄCPANSÄOCSNMAOÄSNOÄASM
LOL: FIOAFOIÖAÖSNOCNHAIFCHISHFNCIOFAHSFNOICFAJISFJMF
DGXYZ: FEIWFJOWIASNFOMAWPFWMCPAÄWSWMCPAMSPCMPAÄMC

I'm sharing unique, high quality content because I love the community, I don't care about the money, but still all whales please upvote to spread information and evolve human consciousness!

Follow @schattenjaeger

Sort:  

This guide is misleading and not detailed enough.

It is misleading, because obviously the final products are not "cubes": the angles between connecting edges are not 90 degrees. The French do not pretend that they are "cubes", they call them simply "glaçons".

It is not detailed enough:

  • Step 1: Get an Ice Tray
    There are many different ice trays: different number of slots, made of rigid or soft plastic or of metal, etc.
    No discussion about the advantages and disadvantages of these different ice trays.

  • Step 2: Fill the Ice Tray with Water
    With cold, lukewarm or hot water?
    What if there are still "ice lumps" in the ice tray?
    No indication that there should not be water connecting the different spots.

  • Step 3: Freeze the Ice Tray
    What if you have only a deep freezer and no freezer in your fridge?
    No indication that the door of the freezer should be closed after insertion of the ice tray in the freezer.

  • Step 4: Enjoy Your Ice Cubes!
    How?
    Should this post be NSFW?

E for effort.

I was going to send some DGXYZ, but I change my mind.
😈

Out of character: legit LOL.

You bring up a lot of great points. I will consider un-voting this post now. I feel cheated.

Tread carefully, after all, where would we be without the Enlightened Ones reaching out to us mere mortals with their teachings?

I never realised the edges of cubes boil at 90 degrees.

... And boil water before filling it in ice tray to get CRYSTAL CLEAR ICE CUBES 😎

Well said and written, a cube needs to be a cube and then what to say about the choice of water and ideal freezing temp? Not enough detail indeed.

Add some toothpicks..and you have ice pops...

Genius!

You know it :) A little imagination and a sense of humor goes a long way...

Thank you for posting this. This is the most useful advice I have ever had.

Previously I made the mistake of filling the ice tray then placing it on the stove.

Another time I did place it in the freezer but I used soy sauce instead of water and the ice cubes it made did not really function correctly when I put them in my drink!

Edit: I forgot to add the tweet link originally - please retweet if you can:

https://twitter.com/Soul_Eater_43/status/855130333917970432

When we work together, we can all achieve greatness! THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENT!

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 20 Apr 2017 - 18:45 UTC

#Guide: How to Make Your Own #Ice #Cubes! STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE CONTENT! — @Steemit buff.ly/2oUHzih

#funny https://t.co/4a7E5xVa23

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you for your comment! I followed you!

on the picture there is blue and white containers, which one is better for the quality of cubes ? im looking to buy one but not sure which version is superior

The Blue Tray tends to be the most reliable. Performance-wise, there is very little difference. For casual use, the processor, hard drive, and RAM are consistently acceptable in both.

But for professional use, go with the Blue Tray.

Yes im going for blue definately, great post!

I liked this post so I donated 10 OMG but the transaction isn't going through. What a shitcoin!

Would you accept Steem instead?

Try LOL, they have a guaranteed 72 hour block confirmation, still faster than bitcoin.

I've run into a problem.

I did everything and achieved ice cube. I was so excited I went running next door to tell the neighbors. Of course they didn't believe me. After about a half of an hour explaining, I finally convinced them to come over and see for themselves. Somehow, the ice cubes vanished and I was left with a tray of water. What kind of sorcery is this? I am the laughing stock of my entire block now. I thought ice cubes would make me cool. I was wrong. Again.

You might have screwed up step 3. Try it again, but this time, use a freezer.

Hope that helps!

Used a freezer, the bills were paid. The ice, cubed. My trays might be defective. My ice, it un-cubes.

This all sounds quite implausible. Are you sure it was a freezer?

Ice can't just not be ice. I can't even imagine how that would occur. You're not making any sense. Try steps 1-3 again.

Hope that helps!

I tried the oven, just to be sure I wasn't confusing the two, again. The trays also uncubed and are very difficult to scrape off of the racks. This is harder than it looks.

Thanks for the help though. Followed.

Good clear pictures, definitely gonna try this!

You can ask me for advice if you fail! You can DM me at steemit.chat, I will give ice cube advice 24/7!

Does this work with sparkling water?

I want fizzy ice cubes

That's in part two.

woah, science!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44