1 Billion reasons I hate the dentist (and you probably do to)

in #funny6 years ago

And lets be real... just about everyone does. What kind of sick freak wouldn't?

I'm looking at you @deadspace

dentist.jpg

A sweet picture of me, those ugly ass dentist/80's coolguy sunglasses, and a Dental Dam.... wait...

They kept calling it a dam... but I thought a dental dam was....
googles intensely

"a thin sheet of latex used by dentists to isolate a tooth being worked on, used between the mouth and vagina or anus during oral sex."

OMG I FREAKING KNEW IT. barfs everywhere...

LET THAT BE REASON ONE YOU SHOULD HATE GOING TO THE DENTIST

They basically put a condom in your mouth

Anyways... today I went to my second dental appointment in the last week, the first was a friggin root canal. This was called a post and build up.

What could possibly be better than taking 2 of your days off by having a giant needle stuck in your gums, a light the size of the BAT SIGNAL in your face, then a condom put on your mouth. After that you are basically drowning in your own saliva for an hour because you can't spit or swallow unlike @deadspace. As you are drowning in your drool pool they drill, grind, saw, cut and tear your teeth apart... like... this is literally how HELL is described guys... "They will throw them into the blazing furnace, where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth"

Gnashing teeth means grinding teeth for all you plebs

After the HELL treatment on your teeth, you are still drowning in spit... at this point you are probably choking on it... it is working its way back into your throat and up your nose since you are laying down and can't close your throat all the way since your mouth is being curb stomped at the moment and the numbness has reached the back of your mouth. Some time around now they are getting to the nerves past the numbing... prepare to "feel a pinch". As they pull and burn the ends of your nerves you get to smell the scent of burning flesh, you also get this same smell when they grind your tooth so much it starts burning from the friction. You know the smell of burning hair that everyone hates? YEAH ITS THAT SMELL Don't worry, just breath through your mouth so you don't smell it... oh wait you can't...

CUZ OF THE MOUTH CONDOM CURB STOMP COMBO.

okokok... all of that is to be expected... Otherwise you should be calm right? RIGHT?!? Not a chance... the rest of your body is as tense as it could possibly be. Your neck is sore... toes are curled from fear, butt cheeks clenched as tight as can be... cuz who freaking knows what could happen ...

Finally... it is all over

It was my second, and what I thought was my last visit Thank GOD!

"What... what? What do you mean I need to come back for another visit... I thought we were finishing today... WAIT TWO MORE VISITS!?!?!?"

If the physical pain and burden wasn't enough, you now get to pay for what the insurance won't cover... and dental insurance works basically opposite of medical here in the grand ol' US of A. OK... pain in the wallet now too, cool... It couldn't get any worse... except for the headache that comes later in the day, and not being able to eat well for a few hours...

monsterfooter_LI.jpg

BUT DON'T WORRY... Your dentist will still guilt trip you... saying...

You should have come in sooner

I wonder why I didn't???....

Plus they don't even take Dentacoin... wtf

Sort:  

Aye, yo. Are you really calling me out right out the gate on this post? Man, you sure know how to make my nutsack feel all tingly and shit. Thanks, man <3

Also, as someone who has an intense fear of the dentist and has had to get like 20k worth of dental work done in the past 6 years. I can gladly say Fuck the police dentist. Except for that one time where I got to explain to my old dentist what a Bukkake is. That was pretty fun.

hahahahahhahahahahahah ew

Nah, dude. It was legit as fuck. I made the guy google it on his phone after I left. I had to come back in like 2 weeks later and he deadpan looked me in the face and was like "So, yeah, you could have warned me a bit more about what I was looking up. I'm glad I didn't do that out in public or in front of my wife." He was a pretty cool dude.

You lift me up to a level of thankfulness and cheerfulness never before experienced since I discovered I am one of a minority simply unable to wear dentures. No more dentists - ever. The main disadvantage is that too often people assume brains are attached to the teeth! I may be more than just a bit Pollyannish, but dentists do not feature in my life at all, never not ever nohow!

Pretty sure even dentists hate dentists. Pretty sure even those romantically involved with dentists hate dentists.

Come to think of it, I bet only sales people working on commission don’t hate dentists. By which I means sales people working in the dental industry. All others probably also hate dentists.

I am reading this cursing within me because I need a root canal or worse teeth replacement. We all hate dentists but wait...

"a thin sheet of latex used by dentists to isolate a tooth being worked on, used between the mouth and vagina or anus during oral sex."

THIS IS F**CKING NEW! Lol!

I have learned something new today :D

I kept thinking of this scene from Little Shop of Horrors the whole time I was reading this!

But then it started to feel more like Marathon Man, except it's you asking...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63