Skittering Scribbles- Captain's Log- The U.S.S. Minnowprize!

in #funny6 years ago

--- INCOMING TRANSMISSION FROM THE CAPTAIN OF THE U.S.S. MINNOWPRIZE ---



space ship.jpg



It's been so many cycles of the lights that I barely know what stardate it is anymore.
The Crew have gone mad, they roam the hallways in drunken torpor, destroying any hope we have of getting home.
Those bottles, that larder.. It was all for them. To keep them healthy, clean, and in good order for the trip home.
Also an emergency fuel source, but I digress, this is all beyond us now.

There is only The Door.
Past this portal lies hope..
Or at least that's what they tell me...

A storage room for the lowest of the low times.
A way out of the worst situations.
You just needed the right sequence and all will be revealed.

For now, I will wait them out, it seems the crew has been busy rigging up for a sensor sweep. But for what?
Did they not see the reality of the situation through the portholes right in front of their faces?
An array of fractals stretching into infinity?
Where even is this place? Why are the engines running so effectively? How do we even have fuel left?
Somehow the bottom of the tank keeps stretching further and further.
Upon manual inspection, there is always less than before, but it's putting out more energy, allowing things to continue onward into this infinite space.
A dilemma for sure, one that should've been resolved with some science.

I have headquarters convinced I'm a little on the left side of crazy, this means I should get some laxity in regard to the current situation and reporting back in with the daily update.
After staking out my territory with the leftovers of what rations were available it is my regret to inform my supply of ration bars is running dangerously low.
The hunger taking over once more..
They will never catch me...
Tighten up the belt ol'chap.
This is the last time.

Onward we dance upon the stage.
I'll never stop to bow.
My mind is quick my fingers lean.
So many things to make clean.
A little snack, necks to snap.
Fingerlicking good.

I have some buttons to push.
Chickens to feed.

--- END TRANSMISSION ---





We hope you like what we brought to the blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

Stay tuned to our page for Microscopic Mondays, drone shenanigans, poetry, 360 VR footage, 3D prints, and the occasional chuckle!

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Sort:  

I like this story
I like your amazing blog
Thanks for sharing funny
I appreciate your parody
I like this post

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Great post.
I appreciate your blog..
@upvote and resteemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80