Notes from the Intergallatic Highway- Captain's Logs- The U.S.S. Minnowprize!

in #funny6 years ago

The Captain here:



IMG_0533[1].JPG



So far, I have transversed the strange planet of "Wally World" three times. Remarkably, I have survived.. but just barely.

It was full of weird creatures in even weirder choices of clothing. I have yet to find a redeemable quality save for the low, low prices.

It smells like the inside of a shoe that was found in a hospital waiting room and the lighting is an assault on the senses. The accents are disorienting. Hearing things like "God, Becky. You're so rachet!" in person was something that I had hoped I would never experience.

And yet, here we are.

This evening I partook in something that they called "BBQ". There was no steak or crocodile sausages. Nor was there a salad save for one with.. potato?

Salad is not supposed to be made of potato.

I am convinced that the people here are very confused.

But their food is somewhat delicious despite their misunderstandings of form and portion.

I do believe the slab of ribs I received were from some sort of prehistoric creature judged by size alone. I don't think cows are capable of growing that large. The "French Fries" were soggier than Australian chips, but the flavor was there.

I think I am being fattened up for harvesting. This is my current working theory for where the ribs came from. I formulated this from observing the disheveled and already large man shoveling yet another metric tonne of what seemed to be straight lard into his mouth sobbing quietly into his soda. He seemed driven, but by what? who?

I will investigate further, just heading into this place first, it appears that they have up to date information for sale. They call it.. News.. Godspeed stitchy, I hope your venture into the strange crown shaped box called "Castle White" for supplies is successful.. I'm so hungry but I refuse to eat anything prepared by this current establishment, the clown is terrifying.

Till next time, Captain OUT.






We hope you like what we brought to the Blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

Stay tuned to our page for Microscopic Mondays, drone shenanigans, poetry, 360 VR footage, 3D prints, and the occasional chuckle!

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Sort:  

Very interesting observation :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Lovely description 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90