You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was your most embarrassing Hotel experience?

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

One of my favourite things to do on holiday in Japan is to get back to the hotel after an obligatory beer and yakitori session and watch some crazy @$$ late night Japanese television.
A few years ago in Tokyo, we staggered back to the hotel room and couldn't find a remote control for the television. So in a drunken stupor, I shuffled down to the concierge and proceeded to try and convince the Japanese man behind the counter that our room did not have a remote. My Japanese is woefully limited and under the influence this was a mammoth task. After no less than half an hour, I returned to the hotel room with a replacement remote and an armful of cold beers from the vending machine on our floor.
Needless to say, the next morning I awoke to one heck of a hangover and two remote controls. Returning the replacement to the front desk, the man certainly seemed unhappy with me for the rest of the trip and guilt-ridden, I've never stayed at that hotel since.

Sort:  

Hahhaha, Are you really A Robot? hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45