You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is a petition to release Zack Snyder's director's cut of Justice League. Have these people seen Batman v Superman?!

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

it's actually "Watchmen" not .. "the". And it is one of my favorite movies, I thought it was incredibly well done and true to the graphic novel [ one of my favorite novel]. The opening scene is still one of the best scenes I have ever seen [ attached bellow maybe someone will be convinced to watch it].
The 300 DID birth a new genre almost and its influence still can be seen on various movies today.

WonderWoman was the worst movie I've seen this year...fun? no.
Marvel is fun enough, enough of that, the DC is not all fun, is dark and gritty. Snyder imho got the right mood ( not that SvsB is not terrible..it is!).

I will not watch Justice League though in any incarnation but i'd rather watch snyder's version.

Finally, do you know why he resigned? This is not a happy story of egos and vision, but a real life tragedy.

other than that: a fun rant!

Sort:  

epic scene though.

It's actually just "300" and not "The 300" ... ;)

Was just a tongue-in-cheek comment. Brilliant post this, and you now have a new follower for life ;) Can't wait to check out your other stuff as well.

LOL. Thanks!

My content is kind of all over the place. I hope that I create some that you will enjoy. If not, you could always be my editor.

Good catch on Watchmen. I'll fix that asap.

I did not like Wonder Woman either (I thought I was the only one lol).

I do know the story, that is why I was very careful not to attack him personally. I don't like his movies but I think I would like him personally. He LOVES comic books and wants to put a page by page comic book on the big screen. I respect that very much. Personally I don't think it works very well.

This whole post was just an excuse to let out a little Batman v Superman venom.

yeap, i appreciated that you did not jump on him!

I may need to watch Watchmen again. I haven't seen it for quite a while. I loved the graphic novel so much that I think it would have been tough to meet my lofty expectations. Perhaps I need to watch it with some "fresh eyes".

I really really think you should...i mean this intro is so perfect...I watched it tens of times I think..the song, the characters..it's like a whole story in 5 minutes. Everything was on point for me..the ending is a TAD different but not by much. The acting is great, the mood perfect. 10/10

I must be the only one in this world that enjoyed Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice as a continuation on Man of Steel, with glimpses into the history of the comics and lots of philosophical jargon, that would open up for Justice League .....

What's wrong with me :/

=)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67916.87
ETH 3819.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67