Sort:  

It was my understanding that buying organic meant that they used natural forms of "pesticides". I don't have a problem with deterring bugs and critters naturally! But have you seen some evidence of dangerous pesticides creeping into the organic market? Please share! We all love knowledge here! 😊

And yes I so agree.... Homegrown veggies are not only better for you but better TASTING!!!!

@dreemsteem, in the Philippines, there is supermarket owner who would pay my father who is a farmer to be one of their suppliers of organic vegetables.They gave my dad a pack of pesticides to shoo the pests away from his crops.It was actually not a natural form of pesticides.

Aghhhhhh. This is awful!!!! In the US we are supposed to have very strenuous restrictions on what can acquire the USDA organic label.
I would hope this didn't occur in America, but I'm sure we need to be cautious and not at all naive!
But I agree with you. When we grow our own... THEN we know for certain!!!! 😊

I agree with you sir, that's why we just can't trust the label.

I'm a m'am... not a sir... hehehehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53