Sort:  

I never downvoted a single content @pharesim! I will always respect people's right to say what they want.

If I did just let me know where and I'll correct it. Because I promise you, I'm not the guy who punishes people's freedom of expression.

Oh, you mean I'm being downvoted?

Yes :D I had some harsh debates with @tinfoilfedora before, but he never did that. Wondering why this (mostly fact-based) post made him react that way.

I don't know man, as you know I write about a lot of subjects bedore. This one seems to bother people, although there is a large intro written just to explain that this is comedy.

Glad the confusion clears :) I thought for a second that I've accidentally downvoted someone! I'm a firm believer in free speech so that would've sucked :P Anyways, thanks for the support.

I appreciate the upvote!

If this is going to turn into a political slanderfest about gossip topics just like the mainstream media, I will vote my disapproval. (Just like the whales do for their pet peeves, except my vote doesn't take money away from people.) This is how the left and democrats are fighting this election, using comedians to attack the candidate they don't like. This wasn't an article about debatable policy issues, it was a politically motivated gossipy hitpiece straight out of gawker or the John Oliver show, so I downvoted it.

Any attempt to discuss political facts, news, or policy would be welcomed, but everyone is too scared to lest they offend a whale.

Some whales voted strange due to the fork discussion, but that's definitely not a good example to follow.

Otherwise I'm not aware of whales downvoting because of disagreement. If your reason for the downvote really is the humorous way it's presented, I'd have to downvote your fear mongering posts in the future, because for me those are gossip (hint: I won't).

In case you missed it, there is a ton of this stuff going on:
http://www.dailykos.com/story/2016/4/21/1518537/-Clinton-SuperPac-Admits-to-Paying-Internet-Trolls
What do you think these paid trolls do, write intelligent articles about policy? No, they do stuff just like this. The other forums are filled with them, spewing constant waves of it to prevent discussion about the real issues and try to change minds.

I expect a few downvotes on some of my topics, so no big deal. Do what you want, I voted against what is ruining the other sites I frequent.

@tinfoilfedora, "I expect a few downvotes but no big deal" Don't turn this around to me, I will not downvote you, I respect freedom of expression! read above! please don't turn this around me.

I can assure you nobody hired me to do whatever you accuse me of.

I am not fighting an election with left or democrats, I am not a leftie, there is no conspiracy theory going on here, of that I can assure you.

I am not a democrat, and democrats have nothing to do with this. I've never been right nor left, I have a gun control post here where I have been attacked by people just as you're doing right now accusing me of being a conservative.

Point two, there is nothing gossipy about this, ALL and every single one of those were 100% accurate Trump promises documented with links. All I did is imagine a scenario if those promises were implemented.

I respect your opinion to say what you want, but please do not attach me to democrats, to hit pieces, to gossip, to slandering.. Some might call what you're doing slandering, ironic don't you think?

I mean zero gossip! You say there was no policy talk yet ironically all there was is policy , I never gossiped about Mr Trump, his private life, his family, not even his taste of music.

Or if you prefer to, accuse all you want, whatever makes you happy want man.

I'm just giving you the benefit of the doubt to clear out that it's ALL true promises, and this is a 100% comedy, read the first intro, comedy is made for these things.

I don't know what to tell ya it's comedy.

Have a good night sir.

That's politics. It's getting mean this season and there's still 5 months to go...

Do the one about Hillary and maybe I'll believe you.
Until then, it looks exactly like what I said, a gossipy hitpiece from gawker or john oliver. Complete with links and pictures and a little killing kids story with some neo-nazis thrown in to sway opinion. People don't throw in child killing and nazi's to be funny, they do that when they have an agenda.

Are you fucking kidding me @tinfoil??? That's Trump not me Trump. The family killing, the berg bergdahl throwing alive from the airplane... None of that is on me. That fact that me joking about what he promises touched a nerve, is not my problem.

That explain all this hate and slander.

Look man, I can't pick subjects that make you comfortable, I have a right to pick on whatever I want. you don't have the right to restrict me from commenting, you can't tell me what I should mention and what i should ignore, he made those promises so I have the right joke on them.

You wanna stay comfortable, don't read, no body's forcing you to read. You come here you slander me, lie about me, accuse me of working for the enemy, you downvote me and pretend that I'm downvoting you... All that for what?

Because I said something that made you uncomfortable, I have been very understanding so far, I told you to some people it may find this despicable and barbaric and to some it may find this acceptable and I said this:

To each their own.

I didn't try to slander you. I hope you extend me the same courtesy. Or not.

So please, live and let live.

I gave way too much time to this shit. Sir, you have the right to say what you want, and I have the right to say what I want, I even support your right for this all fucked up shit you're accusing me.

Good night. Do your thing. whatever makes you happy. Just chill man!

When did you start downvoting debatable content? We don't want that to become a habit here, do we?

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@brich/the-absurdity-of-life-without-god

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62