HAVE YOU EVER ACCIDENTALLY MAILED YOUR CAMERA CHARGER TO GERMANY?

in #funny6 years ago

Somehow, I managed to!


This was kind of crazy, and definitely a situation that I never thought that I would be in. Somehow, I accidentally mailed my camera charger to Germany. Here's the full story.

HOW IN THE WORLD?

When I gave away my CANON EOS REBEL T6 due to me upgrading to a T7i, @dalexx from Germany was the grand winner! Amazingly, he just got a new camera worth hundreds of dollars just for making a comment on a post! Soon, I was off to the post office to mail it to Germany.

IMG_4074.JPG

Then, late on Wednesday night, I wanted to make sure that my camera was fully charged and ready so that I could record whatever I needed to when visiting @freedompoint , @freedomtowrite, @borrowedearth, @armadillocreek, @awesomehomestead, @fetherhd & @rockybrookfarm. Lo and behold, when I went to charge it, my camera battery did not fit...

As it turns out, I had mailed the wrong charger to Germany!!! The one for my T7i is on its way overseas and the one to charge the T6 that I mailed to @dalexx was sitting here in the Ozarks with me. This is definitely not a problem that I ever imagined myself having! Since I use my camera to make a lot of my content here on steemit, I needed to do something quick!

I just got back from the Best Buy store up in Branson, MO. Thankfully, they had one compatible charger in the store. As an added bonus, I got a backup battery, which sure will come in handy. Additionally, it gave me a chance to purchase a camera tripod that @randomstuff recommended to me on a recent visit.

Here is a photo of me enjoying some smoked meat with @randomstuff, @mericanhomestead, and @shalomacres during a recent visit. Yes, the folks at Best Buy and at the Post Office all got a kick out of the guy who accidentally mailed his camera charger to Germany! I guess that is not an issue that they commonly run into. Also, I just sent the correct charger to @dalexx now, so he will be able to charge his camera when he gets it. Again, this story is just one more thing happening in my life that would not even come close to happening without steemit. LOL!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-the-wrong-charger

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Can’t say that I’ve actually done that...

Really? Am I the only one?

Well I can't say that I've ever had that happen. But once upon a time I did mail some things from Thailand to the US, visited for more countries in the interim, and still beat my package back to the US by about a week. LOL

Omg @papa-pepper... sh* happens every day :) I will sent it back for sure 🛫 or just come here, your welcome !

Don't bother sending it back, I've had to get a replacement already. Just try not to use up your whole battery before the actual charger gets there!

I bet, you learned your lesson @papa-pepper and will double check next time. Lol. I do things like that all the time, it drives me insane but maybe one day I will learn.

I love your serious look.

Lolz i guess you are so used to seeing your old charger already... Sorry @papa-pepper

I just see this as a grand opportunity to share the benefits of Steemit with the people at Best Buy! hehehehehe

Papa-Pepper - Fully Charged and at Large! At finer Internet Browsers near you! Have a fun Friday!

That's to funny, Sounds like something I might do.

LOL - What are the odds?

Ouch, that sucks. Never done that...but I did leave my wallet in a restaurant while visiting Chicago. Kinda sucked for 30 min until I realized what happened. Thankfully the cashier folks were holding on to it for me :-)

Lol. It must be very devastating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51