Sort:  

Haha definitely. I wonder what it would be... got me thinking. Then it got me googling. There are some hella strange parasitic and slimy sea creatures out there!

I'm about to post it up!

Also, on the topic of marine life, @donaldtrumpfan just did a post metaphorizing the various "whales" into more specific categories depending on their size: Comparing the size of STEEM accounts to actual Marine Life: How does our terminology stack up?. Bit deflating for those of us in the lower deciles, really ;)

Now i feel more like a sea otter ! That's what I get for being a late adopter... I heard about steemit from the beginning but slept on it :(

Ahhh man. I'm lucky I have my ignorance to shield me from any guilt there. Didn't know a single thing about Steemit! Think about it though, you might have quit if you joined back then, a lot of accounts powered down and left because STEEM was super low for MONTHS... but it would've been awesome to get some $.10 SP for sure lol!

Yeah there was an altcoin weekly newsletter and I read about Steemit before it was a thing... Just didn't make sense at the time... I'm a professional boat-misser for sure! Imagine buying SP on that dip to $.07... 15x more SP than I'd have now! :O

So yep I try to not dwell on all the missed opportunities, it can be very depressing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23