You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Review Video: The Mole People

in #funny4 years ago

Ha ha, those ish-tards! This is great... I love Cinema Caffeine, all your signature moves are included. But the question remains... why did she throw herself under the column??? The work is topnotch... voice over, video work and cute graphics!

A few suggestions... I don't think speeding up of the movie footage is necessary just think about being more concise on your cuts. For a movie review format, especially as a gag, distilling down the plot points would make the overall project more powerful. Can't wait for the next one - try using a little more chainsaw!

Sort:  

How much choppage are you thinking? 1/3 less? 1/2 less?

That really WAS a terrible ending! I wanted Adad to get married and become Amom!

I already know what you mean about the footage. I've only been working in Premiere for 2 weeks now, so I got carried away.

Andddd I guess there's a film caffeine out there, but... who cares?

Most films are structured in three acts with two major plot points that shift the story to the next act. The Setup (major plot point), The Confrontation (major plot point), The Resolution. If you can identify these and give about a minute per act it will help focus your criticism and deconstruct the hilariousness of the plot. I'm sure some of these movies are so bad that they will not follow any structure but if you can still keep it around 3 - 4 minutes per review I think you will hit it out of the park. Cinema Caffeine © - keep it! I also like the delicious film flavors rising from the cup! What... Adad was never Amom!!

This all makes sense, although I'll probably incrementally size the series down, I need more chainsaw talent... Will give it a go however. Thanks again for your feedback!

I think simply talking faster would help. I see Chris Stickmann on Youtube has some reviews that are 4:27 and some are all the way up to 24:20. Crazy! I'll try for 6.5 minutes on the next one, then 5 and then 4... and... and... whatever proceeds 4...

Okay, well, the next script is 20% shorter, which is pretty good hacking for a novice chainsaw guy. It wasn't easy, since I kind of like the next movie. The lulz are hard to narrow down.

Also, what would you think of full-length versions for some versions and shorter versions for others?

Regardless, the next one will be more action-packed with a faster pace and more humour I think!

Yeah it could be good to mix it up.

For the 3rd one, I'll summarize a film that I mostly have contempt for, the chainsawing will be way easier that way :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67