Im NOT a VIRGIN Anymore!!!!

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

meP1080083.jpg

Yep the Old Guy Went and Did the Dirty

I really had been wanting to....for a real long time. But then again the time never seemed right. I mean after all one doesn't just want to rush into such a decision.

There is A Lot of Pressure

Sure there is a ton of pressure. Especially being a bit older. I mean, what if I couldn't do it?! What if I made a mistake?? I didn't want something bad to happen!!

Questions Questions!

Is it against the law? Where should I go to do it? I never have done it before, so how much it this going to cost me anyways?!

Wait Till the Time is Right!

I know I wanted it to be something special. I kept telling myself to wait, that I would know when it is right. But I was literally bursting to try it. Especially because I knew everyone else was doing it and having fun! I hate to admit it, but I actually sat back and watched a couple of other people do it so I would know how to do it better!!!!

I Finally Did It!

I took the plunge and decided to start small. I transferred 40 SBD to Bittrex and traded out 20 lol. In my previous life as a stock broker I would move a million bucks across my desk before my first coffee, and here I am worried about 20 bucks lol. Hey but then again, it was MY 20 bucks LOL.

This Post Was Totally Inspired By

My friend @karenb54 and her post here

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
Niume
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20
Minds

Sort:  

Congrats mate!
What was your method of learning to exercise the confidence to pull the trigger?

Well I read a post by @karenb54 where she did it so I thought I could do it too lol.

I am glad I helped you make the move. Its a great feeling when it's done :)

I seriously do appreciate it. You know when I was trying to convince folks to come over and try it here, they would ask if I had taken any money out and I would have to respond that I have not. Now I can say yes indeed I have! :)

Me too plus now have a card with money on, rubbing that in a few faces lol

I haven't done it yet. My husband did it without me, which I'm okay with. I hope when I am ready, I will benefit from his experience.

Yes I suppose it will go better for you having one with a tad bit of experience ;)

Its an amazing feeling when the deed is done lol much better than sex haha

I actually thought of mentioning you because I did wait and watch how you got on with it....I just didn't think you would want to be associated with a low humor post!

Erm my post was much the same.. popping my cherry.. I don't mind low humour haha

Indeed, its one thing when you write it. Its totally another thing if I just randomly tag you into my silliness lol. You are a good sport, I see, and that's really cool!

I don't mind a laugh lol I don't mind being tagged as long as your not saying nasty things about me then I might make a fuss lol

OK now we are forever linked (or tagged) in the blockchain LOL. I updated it with you at the end LOL

Ohhh off to see my name in lights :)

You could say we did the Dirty together lol

LOL I thought that would get me a slap in the face LOL

Congratulations for dipping your wick!! You are right, what a difference it makes when it is your twenty!!

Yes Sir, when its not other people's money, it makes all the difference in the world lol.

Haha this made me laugh!! You set it up nicely for sure!!!! You transferred at a good price!

I wanted to be a stock broker when I was in high school. Finance has always fascinated me!

The 90's were great! The dot com bubble, 9-11, and wide spread adoption of internet trading took much of the fun and money out of the business.

I can imagine that!! That sounds like an absolute blast! I had a professor who was in the bond market and he said it was so crazy!

Indeed! Now you are giving me ideas for future posts! lol

He mentioned the large amounts of ...... Well I'll let you explain in a future post! haha

Good one! Innuendo, suspense and crypto, A winning combo all around.

Thanks! I try lol.

Congrats on poppin' that trade cherry @old-guy-photos, it'll never quite be the same again :)

I hope so! Its too stressful lol.

...I wondered where you were going with this - phew! LOL!

Every word was true lol

Awesome my friend. First week for me as well. $20 is righteous bucks!

Oh yeah I'm all about go big or go home LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55