My cherry is well and truly popped.. Thanks for all the help :)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Well Ladies & Gentlemen I have gone and done it, I have popped my cherry and boy do I feel good. I did need the help of quite a few members on here such as:

@in2itiveart, Who have me the step by step for using Bittrex, Very helpful thank you so much.
@thecryptofiend, Who helped me sort my sorry ass out and put me on the right track.Thank you
@jenncapestany, Who got me to the finishing post without smashing anything. Thank you Phewww :)

There are others who were very helpful and deserve a mention:
@oldtimer, Who gave me another choice and something else to think about. Thank you
@patelincho, Who was willing to do a video for me with step to step, still do it it will definitely help others Thank you
@trevor.george, Who tried to explain but I need pictures lol Thank you
@aunt-deb,Who helped explain a lot, Thank you
@kiwideb,who tried to but my lack of knowledge still couldn't get a grip. Thank you.
@coincentrado, Who helped calm me down and help out. Thank you :)

HERE'S THE PROOF

This has been hanging over me since I joined, putting it off until something clearer was posted, read so many posts but still couldn't get the courage to do it... Once I have done it a few times it gets so much easier and I have ordered a card too. I know how difficult I can be at times lol everyone was so patient with me and did there best to calm me down as this time yesterday I was about to throw my laptop out the window and close my Steemit account, Yeah I was a bit over dramatic :/
So for all the help I have been given and people taking the time to help me,

@in2itiveart I am gifting 5SBD
@thecryptofiend I am gifting 5SBD
@jenncapestany I am gifting 5SBD

For being there through it all and getting me to where I needed to be. I wish I could give you more.

@oldtimer 3SBD
@patelincho 3SBD
@trevor.george 3SBD
@aunt-deb 3SBD
@kiwideb 5000 steem
@coincentrado 5000 steem
For having an input and being very helpful. I wish I could give more.

I APPRECIATE WHAT YOU ALL DID FOR ME


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Oh, good, I'm glad it all worked out in the end. But popping the cherry is a great analogy! Thanks so much for the gift, it was a lovely surprise to find it this morning. x

Your welcome I wish It was more as you all made things so much easier and lifted a massive weight. So glad its all done and now I can enjoy the full experience :)

Wow beautiful cherry!I am fascinated !
Beautiful pictures
This words for good day and your mood
And I want to give you a poem good word
"Good word"
As good word ears stroking.
And warm glance warms the soul,
It's like rain plantlets happy,
As the first snow,forest rejoicing.
When the word beats a living soul.
When look solid as basalt.
It's like snow in September on the grass.
It's like rain on asphalt!

That good news dear friend @ karenb54 makes me very happy to know that you have taken this very important step. Congratulations

It makes me very happy too lol Thank you :)

Thank you for the tip and specially for not giving up on Steemit.

You are more then welcome, Thank you for helping me :)

Oh, good! I'm so glad you got through it and it's working for you. Great job, too, sticking with it even though it was crazy-making. I think that makes the achievement that much more of a win!

Thanks, too, for the tip. Not necessary, but very much appreciated. I'll put it to good use!

Well done, sweetie!

I appreciate everything you did to help me, just a little gift to thank you. I am over the moon it is done and its all down to my helpers so thank you again :)

Am so pleased for you! Oh and I hope you tell your brother in law it actually works! ;-p

Once I get my card though I will be showing him, just got to get verified now :)

Awesome! That will be a fun conversation... Lol!

Wont it lol hes not getting a sub lol :)

so glad that you can relax now lol :)

Thank you :) Me too, my stomach was in knots and my head banging lol

Nice, I am glad you got it worked out. I saw it and read it and at some point will have to figure it out also. :)

I can now relax, lol Go for it :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.88 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That's so sweet, Karen! Thank you! You certainly didn't have to. I was cheering out loud when you pulled off a successful transfer and fully understood the process. :D I'm deeply warmed by your gesture, and will put your gift to good use.

Just a little thank you, you were very helpful and can when I wasnt lol I couldn't have donr it without you so thank you :)

Well I for one am very happy that it worked coz I get questioned all the time about have I cashed out.

Its such a scary thing but now I can do it its getting easier and now I can relax and stop worrying about it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56