Beautiful Sunday! (10 Pics)

in #funny7 years ago

#BeautifulSunday

To start off with, I must say winters in Michigan are brutally long, but right now the weather is hard to beat. It is indeed a beautiful Sunday!

People are out fishing even though it is breezy as you can see in the tree!
P1080160.JPG

There are even people waterskiing all ready!!
P1080156.JPG

So @ace108 has had a challenge running for a couple of weeks. There is even a reward!!! Its is called #BeautifulSunday. This is a post with the rules.

I Kept Forgetting

I have wanted to take part because I always like @ace108!!! I kept forgetting about it, so I made myself a post it!!!
IMG_20170519_205306.jpg

My Beautiful Sunday So Far

My day started with having to build a storage cart.
Being a real man, I promptly threw away those directions!!!
IMG_20170513_115156.jpg

This is me totally confused because I threw out said instructions!
IMG_20170513_115254.jpg

Of course after wasting far too long without the instructions, yours truly was victorious!!

IMG_20170513_124109.jpg

Shopping?!?!?

So after getting cleaned up from fighting building the cart, my daughter want ME to take her shopping....whats a loving dad going to say....

Of course we need to drive almost clear across the state to get to the "good" stores LOL

IMG_20170512_174428.jpg

Just Heavenly!!

At first, shopping with my dear daughter is heavenly! You know enjoyable father-daughter time...

IMG_20170513_193918.jpg

We shopped and shopped and...well you get the point! We were making good progress...
IMG_20170513_210209.jpg

Just Short of Torture !!

However, at my rather advanced age, shopping for long periods AGES! of time with a teen daughter is Just Short of Torture LOL!!!!

This Aint So Bad!!!! :)

My Feet Were Killing!!! Yeah it pretty much tired me out, but once I found a seat while she was in the fitting room. I smiled at myself and thought, this aint so bad after all.

IMG_20170513_210239.jpg

Hope you like my #beautifulsunday

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
Niume
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20
Minds

Sort:  

Thanks for remembering. haha.. we are men. who needs instruction.
Thanks for sharing on #beautifulsunday.

Ha I needed the note to remind me LOL...
It was fun and I look forward to doing more of them. Thank you for hosting #beautifulsunday!!!!!

You're welcome.

Excellent post dear friend @ old-guy-photos, congratulations on the beautiful imagnes. Thank you very much for sharing
have a nice week

Thanks so much for stopping by...
Upped.

Nice atmosphere at the lake! I enjoy reading your Sunday activities... You are a loving dad indeed! ;)

Thanks my daughter makes it easy. Shes the bright spot in my sky!

It's great to hear that! Your daughter is very lucky person to have a loving dad like you! ... ;)

That is a beautiful Sunday by the lake, wow. The cart did not turn out too bad in the end, haha. :)

Thanks "old guy". I'm a sucker for everyday life posts. Nice job

Yeah..buliding that cart without instruction need extra effort....good youbcan do it without instruction. :)

Of course you threw out the instructions. Is there another way to put together something new?

haha, your reminder post-it worked! Great way to make sure you remember! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58399.10
ETH 2475.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38