When Your Math Teacher Has an Accent...

in #funny7 years ago

treeturd.png

linebreak1
Credits:
That joke is an old classic. I can relate to it and just felt like sharing. My dad was the first to ever share it with me.
I think I was about seven years old. He drew up a picture very similar to the one I produced as well.
Good times.
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"Tree and a turd..."
[email protected]

©2017 Two Insanity Productions
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse

Sort:  

I am glad to see you here....we missed you....low payouts after hardfork. Check under my profile I resteemed a few posts about the HF if you want to catch up. Just very glad that you are back! This made my day!

Yesterday I finally showed up and got back on stage. This is already my turd post since returning. I've been informed of these changes and have no issues waiting patiently for the positive outcome many expect to see. Until then, I suppose I'm feeling my way around in the dark and trying to make the best of this situation... saving the really good stuff for a better time(especially the higher quality art... I really can't afford to waste it).

It feels good to be back and I truly enjoy entertaining you folks as best I can, even if it is corny at times. You're happy, so that means my mission is complete for the day. If I can get at least one smile per day out of someone, I'm smiling. :)

Okay, admittedly I am super fried right now, but I don't get the 10, LOL. I get the tree and a turd, probably because you quoted it, but...maybe if it was a nine? Help, my inner blonde has taken over!

I smashed the ball into right field and slid into turd for a triple.

Yeah, I'm getting that turd is third and tree is three, just not getting the ten, I should probably look it up and not post this, so I don't continue the airhead streak on the blockchain...may edit later, lol.

Its no fair. He's using fractions. Fractions suck. My students lose their freaking minds as soon as they see a fraction. Oh and negatives. They hate those!

Try the trees and turds approach with them.

"Let's make fractions fun again!"

...said nobody, ever.

I'm sure somebody said it once... and then his friends beat the crap out of him!

You know, I was super good at math in elementary school, but the right side of my brain decided to grow and overwhelm the left side as I got older, and suddenly anything mathematical or technical became a problem. Philosophy, language, arts, those things come easy :)

Three and a third plus...got it, jesus, LOL. I felt the cartoon light bulb blink on above my head...

I think I'll remain silent and let those tree turds torture you. :)

You would...Did I mention I missed you, you son of a bitch? lol. I am catching up on comments that I missed today, and I realized something. It can be a bit of a chore. But this banter, you, never was.

I'm like one of those robot vacuums. Sure, I suck, but at least people don't push me around(whatever that means).

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.20 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

By the way... thank you. I think this time around your efforts helped drive a few more people here to see this. Though this wasn't one of the greatest posts in the history of me, I still appreciate the help.

Just catching up on a few days posts. At least now if I can't catch up till the weekend, I can still upvote then, yay.
From the thumbnail, I was like, surely tree + tree + tree = 9? But then I opened it, saw the turds, and lolled.

This extended period is nice and I believe, in a few ways, it gives our vote more meaning, more power. The entire time I've been here it was nearly impossible to not notice how people weren't upvoting older stuff. Now I see votes trickling in days later. It's a good feeling. Makes me think my work is still alive, rather than dead due to short attention span.

This joke was just so damn corny, it needed to be shared. For some reason I was under the impression everyone had heard it. Good to know it's still fresh. I'm glad you got a chuckle out of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49