That's It! I've Had Enough! I'm Stopping My Powerdown and I'm Going to be a Country Singing Legend on Steemit! Yeah!

in #funny7 years ago

No more silly shenanigans.

No more humor.

No more art.

No more bullshit!

It's time I start taking life seriously!

No more messing around!

Done.jpeg


My new name is Jimmy Lights!

And I sing country!

Now Hit the Music

I don't like liiiiiiife,
when I'm with my wiiiiiife.

I sat and drank beeeeer,
until she shed that tearrrrr.

My dog just diiiiiiiied.
Murder weapon? Wife's riiiiiide.

I let that sliiiiiiiide,
tried to run and hiiiiiide.

She was aiming for meeeeeeeee,
her one, and onlyyyyyy.

I guess she couldn't seeeeeee,
me behind that treeee.

I fucking raaaaaan,
right into, her new maaaaan.

He sure seemed piiiiiiiissed,
when he made that fist.

He took that haaaand,
starting playing, in his baaaand.

He pounded that druuuuum,
until my face was nuuuuuumb.

Never agaaaiiin,
will I sleep with his lady frieeeeend.

Who was my wiiiiiiife,
when I had a liiiiiiife.

So that's my soooooong.
Hope it didn't take, too loooooong.

I gotta goooooo,
get ready for my showwwwwww.

I'm pissed and broke.
I hope, I don't choke...


TL;DR
Hi Steemit. @NoNamesLeftTouse The Writer/Artist Himself(Damien) just having some fun here(as per usual). I know that was corny.

I've been back, posting daily, for about a week now. When I arrived, one of the first things I did was powerdown my account. There's well over 16000 SP in there currently. I thought about maybe cashing out a bit. Changed my mind. I'm leaving it here for all of us to enjoy. I know it isn't much compared to some of you folks out there, but to me, it's all of that hard work you see inside my blog. Some convert Bitcoin into STEEM. I converted one massive pile of digital art and skillful writing into something truly amazing. A future. I'm proud of that. You should be too. Great teamwork.


Thank you! Thank you!

Ladies and gentlemen. Jimmy Lights has left the building.

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"Nope. Nobody here was expecting that."
[email protected]

© 2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

Just be careful you don't fall off the stage with the super cool dance moves you'll be doing while singing to the crowd.

Jimmy Lights wants that shirt.

That is def a winner, a no1 chart topping hit. Love it :)

Jimmy Lights is gonna be a star!

He will have his name up in lights and millions of adoring fans chasing him.

haha! I hope your wife didnt read this ;)

Dude. No woman would be crazy enough to marry me!

Nashville called, they want the hat back, dude!

Why did you answer!

Do you need a beeeeeer drinkin honky tonk piano player. Let's do it bud (hic up) and do some shoooooows, we could make mooooneeey.

Make some money to buy more fiddles!

Worked for her...

How did you get a picture of my wiiiiiife?

You're a lucky man.

You are a great writer. amazing poem. thanks for sharing.

hehe you got the sense of humour ;)

It's only funny if they laugh. Humor confirmed. Thanks!

and i was singing that in the rhythm ahahha

I was hoping you'd all sing along!

Yes. stopping powerdown. Excellent poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79