You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Your Math Teacher Has an Accent...

in #funny7 years ago

My memory still works well enough. I could do without some of thoughts that pop up from time to time though. I'm sure many can relate to that.

I started writing a novel once, long ago. My memory failed me though. I ended up losing everything. Stupid hard drives... I try to keep backups now.

Sort:  

You know, you could turn This Man posts into a book. I think that could be huge!

This Man is probably one of the most promising characters I've ever created. I'm still trying to figure him out though. A comic or animated series would work too. I've been thinking about that since his birth.

Funny, because his birth is about the time that I met you...I wrote a comment on one of your earliest This Man's that you described as being one of the strangest replies you'd ever received...than of course This Man approved, LOL.

Going that far back to remember who said what, when and why is pushing the limits of my memory. I make up for it by simply being honest. That way I never have to remember what I said, which is probably what makes me forget in the first place....

If you can't remember, than how would you know if you were always simply honest? Riddle me that lol. I find most people have selective memories in varying degrees, some much more than others.
Having a memory like mine, is a blessing and a curse. Let's just say it is a really good thing that I am completely unable to hold a grudge, ha! I am truly grateful for that aspect of my personality, because my long ass accurate memory would be hell if it wasn't my nature to easily forgive and let things go.

I always remember to remain honest beforehand, that way, I know I was honest during the time I'm forgetting. Nobody is perfect and I think it's fair to say we've all been caught in lies before or at least feel some measure of guilt internally for bullshitting. I hate that feeling. I just can't stand it. It bothers me. Then always trying to remember who heard what and how... then attempting to keep the story straight...fuck that! It's a waste of energy.

As for grudges. I have no problem being pissed with people, provided there's a rational reason to be that way. I get over it. I don't have an issue simply turning my back either. I can't say I feel negative vibes, because that just makes me sound crazy, but if someone is a constant downer, it's best I just remove them from my space rather than trying to change someone only to watch things spiral out of control again. I don't have issues forgiving people for the right reasons either. ...this conversation popped up outta nowhere.

I enjoy talking to people. Shooting the shit. In this comment below you mention the nesting limit changes. It's a good thing. Unfortunately, I've noticed, not many people actually talk. I see a lot debates and I certainly don't have an issue with those, but I don't see people just kickin back and shootin the shit. "Good post!" met with, "Thank you," ... then on to the next one. Too much yapping can be a real chore though, which ties with something you said earlier. As long as I have the time though, I don't mind.

Steemit needs more of this basic socializing stuff though. People seem more willing to talk when it comes time to either bash the platform or recommend what they think might improve the place. I say, if more would just chill out and relax, that would be a huge improvement and far less daunting to the new people trying to find their way around. Anyway, long ass responses are kind of a pet peeve of mine, yet here I am going on and on....

Because A: you missed me too, and B: you're comfortable with me, and C: You absolutely LOVE it when I say shit like this so you were fishing for it...hee hee, kidding kidding (about the last part), don't get bunched up boxers, that shit's uncomfortable. ;)

I missed everyone equally. I'll talk to anyone and feel comfortable. Spending so much time alone downtown Edmonton really helped with that. ... and yeah. You know damn well I don't require praise and if I fishing for compliments, I'm only doing it because it's funny. Just thought I'd clarify. Blockchain. You know how it is...

Actually though, one aspect of memory I sometimes have trouble with is the short term...stupid shit like walking into the kitchen and having no idea what I went in there to get, standing in the middle of it with what I know is a completely befuddled look on my face. Then I give up, get about halfway back to wherever I was and "Doh!"

(And I can't blame it on getting older, because I have ALWAYS done that, it's more about my head always being, forget the clouds, more like somewhere over the rainbow, lol)

EDIT: I am loving this no nesting thing, makes this so much easier. I didn't realize they were going to include the feature where you have to click to view comments beyond a certain point, but I think that was a good plan. I had this image in my head of certain posts having a daunting bottomless pit, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51