You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You There! How Would You Like to Get Paid to Read My Shit Today?

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

I'm with you there, I respect what you said. Though I don't consider the place to be a charity (it's many things that can include charity) and personally prefer to see people earning their keep and would like to see it stay that way, I do know that these small tips and tokens of appreciation can change someone's life for the better, especially in places where earning money isn't something majority can achieve. I love that part about this place, and people don't need to beg (yet some still do for some strange reason). It's much like busking without the police entering the scene to tell everyone that singing or talking or creating art or writing a story for money isn't allowed. Talent from all over the world can publish without needing connections and the high overhead costs. It's truly revolutionary, and it's not even close to reaching it's full potential yet.

Thanks for laughing at that! It's always a challenge getting a laugh out of the written word, so I'm happy to hear this was funny. I don't really know until people laugh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35