No Stopping This Flow

in #funny7 years ago

I know, I know. I never should have left after putting on such a good show.

TheRiver - Copy.jpeg

The River

That's what I'll call it, the image up there.

Yes, I realize payouts are still ramping up and I'm probably a moron for giving away something so easy on the eyes. Just to prove how much of a moron I am though, I've decided to give away an 8K version of the image for free.

I realize not many of you out there have spent the money on the highest of all high tech screens yet but don't worry, it works on your 4K and 1080p screens just fine. I think if I tried hard enough and had the right cords, I'd be able to make that image appear on one of those old tube televisions as well. Unfortunately, I won't be able to test that theory because I put a few rounds in my old tv the last time I needed something to shoot.

Shooting an Old Television

I don't recommend it. I thought it would at least explode. Nothing. Maybe I should have used a larger rifle, but I'm Canadian and didn't have such easy access to a tank. That's a luxury only my friends south of the border can enjoy.

Anyway, yeah. The television doesn't explode and the special effects aren't very special. I think I did it wrong though. This is why the world needs more rednecks. They have knowledge in this field and I respect that. They go out there and do the crazy things so we don't have to. Then it all gets uploaded to Youtube for future generations to enjoy.

Scientists can also use this great resource for evaluation purposes rather than going out in the field and blowing off their hands. I'm not sure if you've ever noticed, but scientists really like to talk with their hands. They're always on stage making imaginary shapes in the air attempting to explain their fancy words to people like me who have to look up the word dictionary in the dictionary just to know what a dictionary is. It would be a shame if one of these scientists were to lose this magic ability.

So What Else Can I Ramble On About

That's really all I have for now. Anything else I can think of just looks stupid once I type it out here and ends up getting deleted. That happened three times before I finally decided to just say whatever it is I'm saying now. Hopefully I can stay on track and write something meaningful, but I suspect I may be experiencing a slight bout of A.D.D.

Ya know, I was sitting comfortably on a jet the other day when my friend Jack called. I said, "Hi Jack," but he couldn't hear me so I said, "Hi Jack," a little louder. Out of the blue some mother fucker puts me in a headlock and makes me tap out! Fucking UFC fans... I just don't get it. Doesn't that show come with a warning asking people not to reenact these stunts in public?

Anyway, I should probably be off now. Places to be, people to see.

Have a great day!

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"Congratulations! Not everyone reads this part!"
[email protected]

©2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse

Sort:  

Oohhh pretty! That might just be the compliment to foryerfacious that I need!

If you want to see something explode, throw aerosol cans in campfires...I know a few rednecks ;)

Thank you! I love being congratulated, it makes me feel like I've won something!

Oh, hi! I was about to crawl under a rock and die. Thanks for enjoying that! Now I can stop feeling like a waste of Steemit's time! Damn! My mind sure likes being in the gutter these days! Probably because I miss doing my redneck things! I should be on my dirtbike somewhere getting muddy or hydroplaning past all the stuck quads in the pond! They love it when I do that! I think my improv style comedy sucks today! I don't think it works in written form either so I have no clue what sort of stunt I'm trying to pull here! This might all drive me to drink! Maybe I should start bitching about the platform! That seems like the fashionable thing to do! All the cool kids are doing it! They probably feel like slapping me right now!

Right now steemit is a waste of steemit's time, lol. This is a direct result of the payout blunder, people are taking breaks. I would have taken a day myself, but there is snow on the ground! It's not right, April fool's me every time!
Also there's that thing about Trump and War and Syria, probably everyone ran over to Facebook for the day, much more on it there I'm sure. Let's all read about the next Bread and Puppet Theater set up by...those dicks who run things poorly! Or maybe that's just in my opinion, in their opinion Bread and Puppet Theater is running things quite richly.
Either way, it's naught to do with you my darlin' ;)

Blah. Sorry. I've edited my comment. I'm not falling into this trap. I don't want to get involved in thinking about war. I don't want to be free publicity for governments that have nothing to do with me. Not taking the bait. Forming no opinion. Taking the power of their propaganda and voice away from them. They can't control me or my thoughts and I'm sticking to my guns.

Lol. Good for you, I know nothing beyond what I wrote there. I don't like to know things for which I can do nothing about.
Guns! That's the theme of the day! ;)

I nearly became another one of those poor brainwashed souls found in the comment section under a shared news story on Facebook. It's almost too easy to get sucked in. Not having it!

You went to facebook today?? You are a brave soul. I might even sign out so I'm not tempted to click on it...except to sign out I'll have to click on it and it will probably draw me into it's well! Don't touch it fingers, stay away from the vortex.

I did my first everlove art collab, lol, a bit of photoshop, and an original poem, first poem I've written since college because it is not generally my writing strong suit. It was a nice distraction from wars and such.
I'm proud to say I still have no idea what's actually going on with that. Other than my mom telling me "President Trump gave a beautiful speech about going after terror". Yup. That's what she said to the speechless blinking me, lol. Ignorance is bliss, so I let her be ignorant.

You would think an old TV would be a spectacular blow, but no...I've done the same, and it was a total letdown. Stand 100 yards away, plink into it (my Wards' Westerfield flintlock 22 is not all that impressive) from behind a rock, expecting a spectacular explosion, and all you get is a dull 'thud'. Sigh. Back to lightbulbs.
Thanks for the new image and a great read, always enjoyable.

I'm curious as to what happens to these newer ones. I'm looking at one right now, as I type this. I'm sure there's a sweet spot somewhere but I really need to start thinking of a new hobby. At least you got a 'thud'. I'm jealous and tempted to go to the pawn shop to browse their antiques...

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

{puts hand up} Ooh, ooh, pick me, pick me, I like rivers and that's a real purty blue. Even if you don't pick em, I'll take the congrats anyway. See, @dreemit isn't the only one who can read the fine print.

Appropo of nothing, and I suspect it isn't even spelt right, as I passed yesterday's post on my way to today's, a song popped into my mind. Probably because we just rewatched The Big Lebowski.

I woke up this morning with the sundown shining in
I found my mind in a brown paper bag within...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55