You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Stopping This Flow

in #funny7 years ago

You would think an old TV would be a spectacular blow, but no...I've done the same, and it was a total letdown. Stand 100 yards away, plink into it (my Wards' Westerfield flintlock 22 is not all that impressive) from behind a rock, expecting a spectacular explosion, and all you get is a dull 'thud'. Sigh. Back to lightbulbs.
Thanks for the new image and a great read, always enjoyable.

Sort:  

I'm curious as to what happens to these newer ones. I'm looking at one right now, as I type this. I'm sure there's a sweet spot somewhere but I really need to start thinking of a new hobby. At least you got a 'thud'. I'm jealous and tempted to go to the pawn shop to browse their antiques...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55