Why I Don't Sleep Naked: 5 Reasons You Shouldn't Sleep Naked

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Today I am in a mood to be sharing a but more personal thing about me. Let me be honest on this topic and share with you "Why I Don't Sleep Naked?" If you are imaginating this to be an intimate post let me tell you may get disappointed but still you may get some reasons not to sleep naked after reading it. So I'd suggest you not to stop reading.

Well I really don't sleep naked and there are some reasons on why I don't do so. And majority of steemians reading this may be enjoying a naked nap.

So let's have a look to some of my reasons on why I don't sleep naked.

Earthquake

I had never been afraid of natural disasters until I experienced the major quake of 2015. Since then I try to be at least dressed if I have to run at midnight in case a next earthquake hit  my place.

I remember one of my friend telling me that he actually ran away on his underwears as he was enjoying his day nap during 2015 earthquake. So I really fon't want to run first for my clothes when my bed starts shaking in the middle of the night and then think about what to do next.

Imagine this you were sleeping good when the earth starts shaking and you got two things to do 1) Run naked 2) search some clothes before you get out of your apartment . This is the main reason I won't sleep naked.

Sleep walking

Luckily I don't have this problem in my life. But who know I couldn't be lucky everyday and may start having this problem today. I guess you won't like yourself roaming around your neighbour's door asleep and that too NAKED.

Robbers

I have been lucky in this aspect too that no one has ever broken into my place. And I guess you won't love someone breaking into your house and at the same time worry about the stranger noticing you naked. What would you do next either search for pajamas or chase the theif naked? A great reason not to sleep naked.

The Insect Things

I remember the times I used to sleep naked and also remember the insects crawling upon my body sometimes. Sleeping naked fully exposes your body and I'm sure you won't love a jumping frog or cockroach or a spider on your chest or anywhere else. 😛

Visitors

Well you may argue that you don't get much accidental visitors to your place. I am the kinda guy who don't lock my place most of the times and moat of my visitors get inside my place exploring whatever I am doing. And i don't think someone will love to see me naked alone on my bed.

Well these were some of my reasons on why don't I sleep naked. If you have any other reasons on why or why not you sleep naked please share with us in the comments below.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Ha Ha
I like your reasoning but some people like me might still take these low probability risks :-)
Enjoyed reading!

Well risk is important in life as well. I hope you don't have to run naked during a quake LOL. just kidding tho 😛

Lol! Glad you enjoyed!

I follow the logical explanations.. But some of these risks are minimal I must say.but it's nice reasoning

Lol! Thank you so much for your time to check the article and leaving a reply.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neupanedipen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 1.41 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @neupanedipen.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Amazing write up. I like your style of writing. I have just upvoted and followed you. I would appreciate if you can do same for me.. I hope I'm not asking for too much?
https://steemit.com/stach/@michaelemmanuel/my-nysc-experience-episode-2-e2e76b1376cbb
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49