You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talky talk: Comedy Open Mic Round #7

in #funny6 years ago

I love the truth of this. Even the simplest bits of the English language suddenly have five different meanings depending on context and how well the person is actually paying attention to what you're saying.

The fun part is scrolling back to read some of those conversations later on your phone or in an email; sometimes it looks like you're not even talking about the same things at all.

Sort:  

I have so many text conversations on my phone that I can't bring myself to delete for that reason. They are like time capsules, for one thing. But also, I just love stumbling across them and being reminded of all the funny ways in which I interact with the people in my life.

It seems like people communicate more often today (and probably more effectively) than they did in the days when email was a more popular way of communicating than texts and instant messages. But I kind of miss the email days, as the conversations tended to be deeper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45