To all the people filming at concerts! A little rant...

in #funny7 years ago

To all of you who facegram, instachat or snapbook with your cameras flashing at concerts!
I want to begin with saying I am sorry if I offend someone or being rude, but seriously! What is up with this phenomena.
There are cameras flashing, people video filming concerts and posting on social media?
Maybe I'm old fashioned, but do you really believe people will enjoy a 10 sec snap of a noisy ass concert which you barely can hear who is playing, let alone what song it is?

This has to come to an end. I want to start an army! An army of people who will tare down this wall of cellphone floating in the air at concerts and festivals around the world.
When I am at a concert, which I rarely am, but when I am I don’t want to stand behind 400 people with a camera raised above their head trying to record what is going on.

Enjoy the fucking concert! Seriously, why don’t you just enjoy the concert and have a great time, feeling the vibe, dancing and having a blast?
Live and enjoy life with your friends and strangers. Stop with this psychotic behavior.

I don’t get this at all. I felt I had to say something, if you hate it you can snap it, if you love it you can instagram it.
I’m too old for this shit!

Peace out<3
download.jpg

Sort:  

I totally agree with you babe!
Haven't been at concert for years now but the phenomena you're mention is because we people unfortunately live through the lense of our cameras now more than ever, I guess. We have to document every single thing on our phones and share it with all our friends and followers.. This is so sad, because as you mention life is here and now, enjoy it for Gods (or our own?) sake!

haha, totally! This shit has to end. It's funny tough how people feel the need to document every single thing in their life.
But i'm with you babe, let's start an army of phonekillers at concerts!

Haha! Yup.
Less phones and more of the present moment please. This is a common problem nowadays though, being in present moment and enjoy the here and now ..
Btw, great writing! I can feel your frustration through your writing xD <3

Thanks sweetie<3

giphy (9).gif
They will never look at the footage again anyway,I don't understand neither,unless to enjoy the show they film it sooooo much cringe.

Exactly! Amen to that.

good job.

i followed you, i hope you will follow me :)

Congratulations @naskono! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate to the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @lukestockes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @naskono! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39