Buying the ALL TIME HIGH - A comic

in #funny7 years ago (edited)



Alternate Ending



NOTE: This comic does not necessarily represent my personal opinion regarding Steem. Instead it is an attempt to capture the (2) camps of thought dominating the 'price' channel on Steemit Chat.




Sort:  

THAT WAS AWESOME !!!

You made my evening!
Thanks @liondani

It's nice to believe in something enough to invest cash, but I wouldn't personally recommend people to invest money here, I would instead urge them to invest words and time which is what gives value to the platform.

If nobody invests cash, there will be no money for the people that are investing words and time though.

So very true! If Steem is to survive the slump it will require some serious risk takers.

True, but without the words there is nothing to invest on.

If the center of the investment is in money then by not getting it back immediately there's a sense of failure.
If the center of investment is information and networking that's what people would come looking for and create it in their search, the rewards are visible faster that way. Instead of looking at the price fall/rise people would be looking at the participation numbers and focus on those.

If there was only money in this platform then it would probably be worth nothing, if there were only people in the platform there'd be big worth to it, even without any money involved.

People are the currency, their information is.

I totally agree that our content producers, curators, and community is where all the value comes from. I'm just saying we need cash investors too in order to make the whole system work :)

We need cash investors.

Very true!

But if anyone I know came to me and said I want to invest 10K in crypto. Should I buy Steem?

My answer would be a resounding no. Can you say you would answer differently?

With the upcoming economic hardfork, I'd say there is too much risk right now, but in a couple of months it will probably be back to being a good investment. In the long run (especially after some type of advertising model is integrated into the site) I think SP is a good investment for someone who is interested in a higher risk investment with a huge potential for growth.

I would say, dollar-cost-average your investment. That's what I've been doing.

Yes, you are right, I just wouldn't recommend it myself at this point. I think the promise of earning money given to people to join may influence them to quit when their expectations aren't fulfilled. Management of expectations. Thanks for sharing!

Sound advice!
This comic is part of my investment.
I bought 1 BTC awhile back, that's it.

This is great! First time I have laughed while on Steemit in a long time!

LOL THIS COMIC EXPLAINS THE LAST 3 MONTHS OF MY LIFE HILARIOUS

Well one month ... I didnt buy in to high :D

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98