As we wait for @asshole to post "The -1% flagger"

in #funny7 years ago

This is not a laughing matter...so please don't laugh.

This @asshole has been flagging everyone: https://steemd.com/@asshole

Yesterday @karenmckersie made us aware of this issue Some TROLL " Asshole " ( Thats his name ) On Steemit ! Is having fun flagging everyone then few minutes later I was also flagged.

Personally I never flagged any one on Steemit and believe I will never do it. But I have been flagged twice for no apparent reason. This is really an abuse of Steemit and I believe something ( @ned and @dantheman) must be done about it. I have been contemplating closing all my other social media accounts and only focus on Steemit but with these @asshole messing up this platform is really starting to irritate me.

1. Retaliation


Image credit:2

This was seen with @rizwanali101 who was vaporized by Steemit mob to zero reputation.

Personally I do not think retaliation is the solution and there should be a better way of addressing such issues.


Image credit: 3

Even @kevinwong posted on the issue of flagging Flag Flogging on Steemit - What Does It Mean?

Nasty.. just plain nasty. Perhaps the icon should change.

@kevinwong went on to point out a post: Steemit.com UI Changes to Flagging - Pull Request Submitted by @timcliff

2. Ignoring the matter

Yesterday @alohaoy said there is nothing to worry about...well for now , what is -1% right?!.

I looked him or her up on steemd and it's been a serious mass flagging for the last two to three hours. I got hit too. I just assumed the devs were testing about something since who is really going to go to the trouble of funding their account with $159.00 in steem just to flag a bunch of random people, lol!!! I doubt it's anything to worry about, but if it is I bet there will be a lynch mob hiding around the corner for him, lol!! ;)

That account is been funded and gaining power, so what will be the future implications or consequences of that flag?!.


Image credit: 4

What if (s)he unleashes that remaining -99% with a properly funded account?

How will this then affect rewards for new comers with original content getting motivated to be on the platform by @curie?

3. Deactivation of account

I am still new on Steemit...What does it take to deactivate an account? Especially if there is money in it?

We cannot ignore such an issue because there a people with multiple accounts (mob) and just waiting to unleash them, we cannot wait for this circus to curry on.

For now will laugh at the -1% flag

Sort:  

HE'S ON A MISSION!! lol

I wonder what is he planning to achieve at the end?!

Image credit @inertia

I got flagged too. Deactivation of the account is not an option, he, she, or they, will just open another. The way I look at it is that if the person concerned really wants to spend hard cash on annoying people then let them. In the end it will cancel itself out.

Sorry to hear, I guess you not alone. Well lets just hope it cancels itself out because I noticed the last flag was about 7 to 8 hours ago...maybe he is taking a nap exhausted from all the work done for the day.

He is not going to post. I think whoever owns that account is making a point about the Flag situation. By keeping it to 1% is doesn't do too much damage, except to annoy people. But it does get everyone's attention.

I also think he won't post

I completely agree with you... i had never been flagged and always thought flagging was only made because someone considered your post rude, false or fraudulent... yesterday i posted a very interesting information, i did a very well prepared blog and it got flagged, i even worried about my credibility being doubted on Steemit, since there's a lot of posts and users without strong content and still earn good reviews. Today i realized it was a troller, it seems to me unfair and disrespectful.

Very unfair and disrespectful...I totally agree and for new people joining is a bad reflection of Steemit

I've even got two flags yesterday for my two posts :(

Sorry to hear... I see almost all the posts and resteem on your profile have been flagged. Don't worry, I have upvoted and followed you.

Thank you so much, so kind of you :)

someone is acting childish and looking for attention. Because they can't contribute to the community in a positive way, this is what they resort too. Sad really. Ignore the troll and it will go away :)

Like @naquoya said:

But it does get everyone's attention.

Like @coldmonkey said, lets hope it cancels itself out. Which we all hope it does quickly

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Two of my posts were flagged by a similar person @imarealboy777 , with no apparent reason

Its getting messy hei...sorry to hear.

It looks as if there are a few of these "persons" flagging various post, could even be the same person with various accounts. I also saw that he flagged a number of accounts, very shortly after being posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55