GAME OF THRONES in Real Life (And some thoughts on being yourself...)

in #funny7 years ago

I don't watch Game Of Thrones... shame on me! But this video reminded me of a YouTube channel I really like... and I just want to see what happens if I put GAME OF THRONES in the title. Clickbait! Woohoo! :D

Check out
NosTeraFuTV

This might just be a common prank video riding the GOT hype but in contrast to many others they do "friendly" pranks and they promote a philosophy I really like and support and want to share with your.

Step out of the line! Don't be embarrassed! Be yourself!

Have you ever sung while showering? Many people do, it's no big deal... but singing in public is a totally different story, isn't it? Especially if you can't be considered a very good singer. :P

But on the other hand if there's something you are really good at and passionate about, don't be afraid to show it! You will come across people who like what you're doing. Here on steemit.com you can experience this on a whole new level.

And there are many more of such videos. Please have a look at their channel. They are from Germany but most of their content is subtitled or in English anyway.

Don't take yourself too serious and enjoy life!

For many people it's hard to express themselves, because they are to shy or insecure. I would consider myself being such person but over the years I got more confident. I realized that whatever I do and whatever people think about me, in the end it is up to me to decide how to feel about it. In addition to that I know that I am not important enough to make the whole world laugh at me or hate me. I just don't take myself too serious. Most things I do will be forgotten very soon and the things that won't are the things I am most passionate about and put love into.

As long as you never show yourself, you'll never know who loves you!

Support NosTeraFuTV on
Patreon

Our fans often voice, that they love us for doing "friendly" pranks instead of the common 'shock' and fake pranks that became popular over the last couple of years.
We prefer to make our "victims" laugh instead of scream
and rather make a fool out of ourselfs than them.
I dislike many common practices of today's youtube creators to gather attention...and money.
I don't feel like embracing the sex sells method, using clickbait and/or
shady product placements is an option for me, morally.

But still it would be great to make money with our creative content,
as we spend a lot of time, heart ( , money) and energy on it.
It would be awesome to make a living off of it, preferably for more than one, if not all of us, so we could go all-in and work full time on our channel, improving it in the process.
At the moment that's impossible with ad revenue alone, so I want to try out Patreon, because I view it as an honest and transparent way of getting support. Also, most of creators, i personally appreciate, use this platform.

I commented their most recent video (the GOT video) and invited them to steemit.com.

Oh and... do you know Metal Gear Solid from the Playstation? I am a big fan and if you're too, this last video will make you laugh for sure! :D


mkt

Technology/Science/Future
Nature/Environment/Sustainability
Creativity/Programming

shared and original content

about me


Check this out:
Steemit On Your Website

And:
Steemit Wall

Sort:  

Yeah, It's good to be oneself always. Nice one dude.

Thanks! :)

Nice one ! But I made better clickbait lmao

Congratulations @mkt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66