Top 10 things I hate about spring. Also some things that one of my commentators requested

in #funny6 years ago

Since it is recommended that I post something on a daily basis and that spring is around the corner. I figure I might share with you the top ten things I hate about spring just so you get to know me, as well as some fail pictures from second life since one of the people who commented on my intro show interest in my life on there.

Here are the top ten things I hate about spring! (In no particular order! Yay!)
1. The sun appears over the god damn road to blind everyone. FLUFF YOU SUN!

2. My cat won't stop meowing to go outside. She wants to go out there and kill the feral cats and kittens despite the fact that she is old and declawed! Add in the fact that there are peregrine falcons, bobcats, and hawks prowling about and well... you know. (If anyone knows how to get her to stop meowing about this, let me know! Because she sometimes does this for hours nonstop and it bugs the shiz out of me and my family.)

3. Every spring for a few weeks little black ants invade the kitchen counters. My house is kind of old so this is to be expected.

4. The stink bugs that invaded our house so they can hibernate in it for the winter start waking up and annoying us. Damned things fly around our house like they own the place, as to be expected from an invasive insectoid.

5. Allergies...'Nuff said.

6. Canadian geese being super territorial this time of year. And the potential hazard they pose from getting from one end of Indiana Universty South Bend to the other.

7. Cabin fever from being cooped up inside most of the winter.

8. Mosquitos return in late spring to eff everything up.

9. DAYLIGHT MOTHER FLUFFING SAVINGS TIME.

10. The Sun rises earlier and earlier to ruin my sleep.

Now that that's out of my system, a special treat for those who survived reading thus far. Here are some funny pictures from Second Life!~
Note: Some of these may not be funny to everyone. And some are posted in here because they were weird and glitchy! Also some of them are quite old

Snapshotmimir cuddle funy 2_001.png
"I need an adult! Someone turned the chair invisible!"

mirithulu.png
That moment when second life glitches up your looks on someones end to the point your avatar resembles Cthulu.

blindedbypoon_001.png
I ,the great miri, has sucessfully become a hat! All hail Me!~

Iamsodead_003.png
I am so dead for crashing this go kart into the sea. But lets take a stupid selfie anyway!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mirianakuro! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mirianakuro! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37